We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
US$1,101
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$986/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
US$126
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$425
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$363
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
301
88
21
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
88
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolprivate beachile aux cerfswashing machinefour seasonssignature restaurantkids clubernie elswide fairwaysone bedroom suitelovely accommodationliving arealiving room and kitchenil fornolarge loungepractice areabuggy ride
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Sadly it rained for about 11 days out of our 14 day stay, however we still managed to chill out and enjoy our stay.
some days they had to close the golf course because of the rain but this didn't affect us as we do not play.
Each evening had a different food theme at the Origine restaurant. They do " Live" cooking and all the food was delicious. Our favourite was the Asian night and the Seafood extravaganza!!
We really enjoyed our stay despite the weather.

Room Tip: There is a buggy taxi service so it doesn't really matter which rooms you have.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Z3436XRmariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Visited here with family for 6 nights. We had one 3 bedroom suite and 1 junior suite. Although they were on the opposite sides of the resort, the free buggy service provided an excellent means of transport.

Food was served buffet style in the main restaurant, with a different theme every night. Food was of an excellent quality.

The rate included golf and half board (breakfast and dinner). Two family members played golf almost every day. There was an additional golf course and beach available by taking a boat to a small uninhabited island that was also part of the resort.

Accommodation was clean, newly completed (for the junior suite) and had a luxury feel about it. The resort also catered for Kids, but there wasn't any in our group.

Overall a fantastic stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jakin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Jakin4,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and truly appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays so special.

Again thanks for visiting us and our entire team hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for yet another delightful experience!

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Arrival:
Great service at reception. Speedy and very efficient. Golf bags, luggage etc all taken to our suite.
Food:
Choice of 4 restaurants. We ate at 3. My favourite was Origin. Themed nights with huge buffet, but each dish was prepared just for you. Lovely breakfasts. A special thanks to Ashvin meeting our needs. Service of the staff impeccable!
Suite:
Huge suite overlooking golf course. Absolutely first class design and furniture. Kuruna walked the extra mile cleaning and decorating it each day.
Golf:
Wow!!! From arrival to departure of your round everything is taken care of. Water, towels, clean gear, iced tea, cookies. Director, Dave Usendorff is a star and a legend! Patrick the pro is so professional and helpful. 2 courses, both spectacular!!! All golf and use of driving range is included. Buggies are extra.
Amenities:
Great private beach at Ile aux Cerf. Not quite a "beachy holiday feel" like La Piroque etc. They do offer the usual water sports. We however came for golf and R & R.
General:
Would I return? YES!!!


Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnnelineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear AnnelineT,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and truly appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays so special.

Again thanks for visiting us and our entire team hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for yet another delightful experience!

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent golf course
By far the best golf course in Mauritius
Must play if you intending to play golf in Mauritius
Very challenging and well maintained course and well manicured
The Four Season Hotel Anahita also looks like a great hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank imtiazt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I had a lovely stay from Friday to Monday in April 2017. The apartment had 3 bedrooms sleeping 6. The bedrooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. One critism, the 4 cupboards in my room only had hanging rails. There were 3 low small drawers, but too small and too low. When you go to Mauritius you normally take shorts, t-shirts, sarongs, costumes and light clothing, none of which require hanging space. Also, in the bathroom, the towels were quite far from the actual shower and this was inconvenient. Also, we had a fan in the lounge and on the terrace, however they seemed more decorative, which was very frustrating as it was really warm and the terrace definitely needed air movement. The staff were extremely respectful and helpful and they deserve a 5/5! The restaurants were great! We ate at Il Forno (Italian), the food was excellent, however the atmosphere was lacking. The Origine resto was great and so was the resto Bliss. Our husbands played golf twice and really enjoyed the course. The beach was nice, and the boathouse had what was needed. Again the boathouse staff were great. The swimming pool and pool area was really lovely.
There are hourly/daily ferries to the little Island l'isle Aux Cerfs which is a must and is a 10 min trip.
I would definitely recommend this holiday destination for families.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank CABMtius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear CABMtius,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and truly appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays so special.

At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, our main concern is to exceed guests’ expectations and we truly value your comments for continuous improvement in the quality of our service.

Kindly rest assured that we are taking all the necessary measures to address the mentioned flaws.

Again thanks for visiting us and our entire team hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for yet another delightful experience!

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews