We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
US$761
US$381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$679/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
US$225
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$153
US$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$157
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$437
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
302
88
21
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
88
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolprivate beachile aux cerfswashing machinefour seasonssignature restaurantkids clubernie elsone bedroom suitelovely accommodationliving arealiving room and kitchenil fornolarge loungepractice areabuggy ridehalf board
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Not a bad course for a round of golf. Well looked after and properly manicured. Many holes appeared from the tee easier than they were although that may have owed something to the windy conditions on the day I played.
Also while I was there the driving range was undergoing work so I was only allowed to use a pitching wedge so the first few holes were like warm up holes for the longer clubs.
Views are excellent all over the course.
Like the courses on Mauritius the vegetation even a little off line is so thick that unless you have laser guided precision you will lose a lot of balls.
Clubhouse is very nice with reasonably priced beers and bar snacks and friendly staff.
Remember to book your return taxi if you are not staying at the resort as it's pretty much impossible to get a taxi at short notice.
Include in the price (around 5500MUR) was a cart, GPS, towels, water and unlimited range balls. Also has a good chipping practice area and excellent cookies and juice on the range and at half way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mr Iain C,

We thank you for your time to share this valuable review and regret to note that your Tee Time at Ile Aux Cerfs Golf Course was not completely up to your expectation.

At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, our main concern is to exceed guests’ expectations and we truly value your comments for continuous improvement in the quality of our service.

Kindly rest assured that we are taking all the necessary measures to address the mentioned flaws.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for an enhanced experience.

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

It was a marvellous stay. Stayed in a villa deluxe. Big up to the management and the GM for the warm welcome and the clubcar drivers who are always helpful. All the staffs are very courteous. Highly recommend the resort if you want to experience the Anahita Sanctuary. It definitely stands out from other hotels in the island and the bonus is the trip to the private island of Ile aux Cerfs. Our villa had a marvellous view of the whole golf course.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Deden8,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and truly appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays so special.

Again thanks for visiting us and our entire team hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for yet another delightful experience!

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from an 11 night stay in the Anahita with my husband and teenage girls. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment with view over the golf course. The apartment was very spacious and perfect for a family stay with space with everyone to chill and relax. My only criticism was the lack of kitchen equipment- it had exactly 4 of everything which we found rather annoying!! The towels are also a little mean for such a resort and could do with being larger and more luxurious!! The setting is fantastic with beautiful grounds to explore which are looked after beautifully. The food in the main restaurant was fantastic - a different theme each night and live cooking which was always perfect. The restaurant staff were very helpful and attentive and made you feel very welcome.The pool area is stunning although it was very windy and changeable so this area was quite quite. The water sports on offer were good and the staff very helpful, it is definitely worth visiting the island to get more sun and a more sheltered aspect - it is also fun taking the kids on the host and golf buggy to get there!! I think this is a great resort to visit with a family and gives you the option of catering for your own lunches. In all fairness I think it is a very good 4.5 star resort but I don't think it offers the luxury of a 5 star resort if that is what you are looking for. For example the reception area could definitely be upgraded. We loved our stay and would definitely return and recommend it for a family stay liking for great food and s beautiful setting. I definitely recommend you hire a car and explore the island it's amazing!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ELOM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear ELOM19,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and truly appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort.

At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, our main concern is to exceed guests’ expectations and we truly value your comments for continuous improvement in the quality of our service.

Kindly rest assured that we are taking all the necessary measures to address the mentioned flaws.

It is a great pleasure to read that our staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays so special.

Again thanks for visiting us and our entire team hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for yet another delightful experience!


With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Anahita was the second hotel we stayed at in Mauritius. We're a family of 6, and we stayed there for 4 nights.

The property is quite beautiful and very big (so big that it also includes the Four Seasons). You can order a golf car to drop you off to breakfast every morning or anywhere else at the resort. We had a 3-bedroom suite with a pool. The suite was okay, not as nice as the property itself, it was just okay. The pool quite small for a 3-bedroom suite, very cold too, not quite private as well. There constantly ants in the kitchen, it was annoying. The cutlery in the suite were enough for 4 people max, when the suite fit 6. That was annoying during dinner as well. The shower went from very cold to very hot in an instant, it was tricky to balance. The master bedroom had a very nice view though and the beds were comfortable. They gave us a tour to the rest of the resort and we saw one of the big villas, which was actually gorgeous but quite too expensive.

Breakfast was okay, nice but too great. The staff are super amazing though. All very helpful, it was my sister's birthday and they surprised her and brought her a cake and sang her happy birthday and made her feel so special. The dinner was better, they had good gourmet burgers, but quite expensive though.

We arranged a private boat trip with the hotel, we negotiated a price with them, which was still very high, but they promised us a once-in-a-life-time super-luxurious out-of-this-world experience, but we were very very disappointed. It was not even worth half the amount we paid. It was a quite nice trip in general, but very disappointing because we did not get the luxury we were promised. The boat was not spacious, there was not a big comfortable resting area like we were promised, in fact, it was not comfortable at all, and it was not clean either. The bathroom was hell. The food was okay, but not that amazing and not luxurious whatsoever. The staff were friendly and professional but that was it. They even made us pay extra for activities that we thought would come with the package. The only thing that made us feel better is that the weather was on our side, and the ocean is exceptionally beautiful. We even voiced our disappointment and our regret to have booked this trip with them, but it didn't seem like anyone cared. We even cancelled the plan to book a dolphin trip with them and decided to arrange it on our own, and it was literally half their price and so much fun!

There's a boat that takes you to the Ile Aux Cerfs island. They have a private Golf field there and an exceptionally beautiful private beach. Every time we went there, we felt like it was all ours because it was always empty. The water is very very clear and clean. It was just beautiful. My little sister was swimming in the beach and stepped on this thing that was very spiny, and her foot got swollen, which needed medical attention. The doctor they provided us was very nice, very professional, and took care of it quickly. His fee was quite expensive, but the important thing is that he took care of the pain. The resort then sent a get-well-soon fruit basket, which was a very nice gesture!

Overall, beautiful property, very very very friendly staff, but the service was not up-to standards nor the amount you're paying. I don't see us going there again..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvlvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Manager at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear hvlvh,

We thank you for your time to share this valuable review and regret to note that your stay was completely up to your expectation.

At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, our main concern is to exceed guests’ expectations and we truly value your comments for continuous improvement in the quality of our service.

Kindly rest assured that we are taking all the necessary measures to address the mentioned flaws.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for an enhanced experience.

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed in a villa here in this location and we were not disappointed. Lovely location, very clean and safe. Staff can't do enough for you and the pool is so nice. We ate in the restaurant on the complex and the food was out of this world, cooked to perfection. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnahitaGolfSpaResort, Administrative Coordinator at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Tracy V

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and truly appreciate that you had an excellent Golf stay at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort.

It is a great pleasure to read that our accommodation, staff and the level of services provided were up to your expectations.

We shall not miss rewarding our team for their dedication in making your holidays a lovely one!

Again thanks for visiting us and our entire team hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Anahita Golf & Spa Resort for yet another delightful experience!

With Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews