We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gulf Hotel(Longkou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nanshan Hotel(Longkou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Longkou Hotel(Longkou)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
22
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
22
13
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This is supposed to be the only 5-star hotel in town, but it is aging fast. The hotel needs a serious make over. They booked me a suite, so the room was large and view is interesting (I can see a small lake, but I can also see other things that I rather not see out my hotel windows), and the breakfast was average. Although I did see a few European guests, but this is probably a real local place. The property does have a golf course and close to the main attraction in town (same owner as the hotel), the world largest bronze buddha statute.

Room Tip: Lake view is nicer than the other views.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigFishDiveClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I have read the reviews of this place and spoke with colleges who have stayed here and was seriously not looking forward to going.
But some comments on here are misguided, yes it is just about the only place to stay here unless you go to a Chinese hotel in Longkou.
If your reading this then your going to visit on business and not holiday.

The hotel is whilst not the best in the world, certainly not the worst I have stayed in.
There is very few things to do other than eat,sleep, drink and work.
Its very quick to eat through the menu on the second floor if you stay for a long time (7 weeks for me).
There is a small bar area on the second floor where Frank (excellent English speaker) and the staff are very good at solving issues with translation and is always happy to talk and help.
There is also a lobby bar on the ground floor, which is ok.
Dont be put off by what others say, there are better and worse places to stay in China, just fill up with movies and download books and think of the money you can save.
For the area its very good thats why the 4 star mark.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Since my early and first visit to Nanshan for business reasons, my connections always book me to stay in this monotonously dull hotel. In this city, everything belongs to the Aluminium super company and so does this hotel. Thus there is no competition at all and contunous improvement is not a known term for this hotel's manamgement.
even the boring low prices for the night sleep are the same 5 years now...
Good night and good luck to you all who visit Nanshan...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KONSTANTINOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Since my last visit 14 months ago, things seem to get better in this cold-cold place of China. Hot water in the room was OK and heating of internal spaces was also OK. Breakfast had enough more options for a European and esthetic changes were uevident. Sleep quality was OK regardless the heavy jetlag you suffer during the first 2 days in China. Our native collaborators took us out to dinner twice as this hotel disconnected dinner availability it seems. In the case that you are an adventurer you may try to have dinner in the local Cultural Center (meters away from hotel) where you also try your luck with a style of "sabu-sabu" dinner. The tables are arranged having boiling pots in front of each customer. You then collect all the goodies to throw in your own pot! That was fun!

Room Tip: avoid a room at the end or beginning of corridors as it colder for sure.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KONSTANTINOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hi all,

the hotel for a quick business visit is ok. But be aware if there is a function in the dining hall, you will not get any food in the hotel. At night difficult to get a taxi, during the day the hotel has their privat driver. These drivers are very expensive compared to the normal taxis.

Room Tip: There is free internet but via cable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FazItaguara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews