We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Luxury in a Great Part of Monterrey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quinta Real Monterrey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was my second stay at this property in Monterrey. In my opinion, and the opinion of my local team, this is the best hotel in Monterrey. Safe, comfortable, with great facilities and a friendly bilingual staff, this hotel works well for both business and leisure events.

One of my favorite parts of the hotel is the smell of fresh flowers. Upon arriving and walking in the front door, this subtle aroma is like a never ending welcome. Unlike most hotels with an imposing Front Desk, staffed by agents, the Quinta Real has just two small desks off to the right. They could almost be confused for concierges, which the agents also assist with. Checking in is a painless process, accompanied by a complimentary glass of champaign.

Once I got to my room, I found one much larger than the typical American/European Marriot or Hilton brand. Easily able to fit a king bed, large working desk, sofa, and bathroom, I found it to be a really comfortable room. The bathroom in particular was large, and filled with marble and tile work that almost made it similar to what you would find at a Ritz Carlton. The amenities were also of high quality, with a decorative glass cabinet on the wall containing many typical toiletries that guests might have forgotten.

I don’t often visit the health clubs or pools of the hotels I am in, but I always make it a point to do so here. The pool is nearly resort quality, with water falls, shallow sitting areas, and a bar. It’s lighted wonderfully at night, and best of all, it’s nearly always empty! The exercise room is also one of the best I’ve found in Mexico, with a good assortment of quality treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, etc. It does not have a spa, however there is an excellent “O.Spa” 1 block to the north that is both luxurious and an easy walk.

The breakfast each morning is nice as well, though it does not have the same variety of dishes or as attractive of a price point as the Safi next door. Still, it’s convenient and has a good assortment of typical Mexican dishes (i.e. eggs, breads, vegetables, sauces, fruits, etc.) and American items. If you eat here, be sure to try some of the fresh squeezed juices! They are included with breakfast, are always made fresh that morning, and have a blend that chances every day. If you would like a bit more cost-effective breakfast and more variety, I recommend walking next door to the Safi Hotel. Their breakfast is like something out of a Las Vegas buffet and is priced less than the Quinta, but is also a bit lower quality.

I also don’t usually mention the bars at the hotels I frequent, but this one is worth a visit! While small, the bar has huge, high ceilings with walls that are covered with large medieval style paintings. I don’t know if they are actual art from the time period, but I would say they are museum quality. There is a central stone piece with flowers on it that is lighted from the inside at night as well. Combined with dim lighting in the evenings, this bar is an incredible spot for a relaxing drink or conversation with customers, friends, or co-workers.

The staff at the Quinta has always been friendly, and happy to speak English or be patient with my Spanish. Recently, Ana at the Front Desk assisted me with a spa appointment at the O.Spa next door, and recommended several places to eat. In particularly, she was a joy to work with. Fortunately, the Quinta’s excellent location immediately across from a major mall means there is plenty of good shopping and restaurants available as well.

Overall, there isn’t much to dislike about the Quinta. However, if you have a hard time with steps, you’ll probably have a tough time here. While the property does have an elevator, it’s necessary to go up and down a few steps to get to it. Given its age, some of the pieces in my room, and around the hotel’s floors are also starting to show a bit of wear. Hopefully this will be addressed soon. The price can also be a bit of a premium over the Safi or other hotels in the area, depending on occupancy and what’s going on there. However, given the premium experience, I feel it’s understandable. If you can accept the price, I think almost anyone will enjoy a stay here.

Room Tip: Request a room away from Valle Oriente if you value a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank --KingLux--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano K, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest good morning
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
We will work hard to cahnge your feeling about our Buffet Breakfast.
I hope to have you here with us in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We spent our wedding night in this hotel, and had the best time!! We got the honeymoon suite and it was comfortable and romantic. The room was super spacious, and everything was clean and with fresh smell. Best room service, too. Definitely would recommend and come back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Priscila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano K, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing this beautiful Hotel, and giving us the opportunity to host you.
Thank you again for your comments!and
We hope to see you in a near future.
Best regards.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Area Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was welcoming and friendly. The hotel is in a great location with a very large mall/restaurants right across the street. Disappointed that the pool is indoors, although it is surrounded by glass windows. My room was on the first floor, which is downstairs from the main level. There was a sewage odor in the hall on the first floor. There were windows on 2 sides of the suite, 1 facing a service stairwell and construction next door, the window over the tub facing the gym...literally steps from the gym. A room on a higher floor probably would have changed my opinion in general. It's a nice hotel with thick towels, robes, etc. but not over the top. Restaurant was good, but don't dismiss the restaurants in the new mall on the same side of the street - they were great, more upscale than the mall across the street.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano K, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Guest, good morning
I appreciate your feedback, concerning your last stay at this beautiful Hotel.
This is your home away from home.....
We thank you in advance and I hope to host you again as a distinguished guest.

Stefano Kirnbauer
Area Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. For my brother's wedding ( he didn't marry at the hotel) we have our photo shoots here and they have the most amazing architecture and decor. ( old hacienda style with a modern twist) the only bad is that you must pay an outrageous quantity even if you are a guest ( we had 5 rooms just for family ) but overall the service is good, specially the guys at the entrance they're awesome!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank TravelerJn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano K, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Guest.
Thank You very much for giving us your Feedback.
Feedback like your it´s very important.
Make us to improve our standards and guest satisfaction.
Thank you again and hope to host you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Area Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Let me tell you that the chain Quinta Real has always been on my top of my mind. However, lately since they merged with another important hotel chain they don't seem what they were. Hence, this is not the only Quinta Real which has disappointed me lately. When I was a banker I used to stay in this hotel (13 years ago!). I remembered it was nothing less than excellent. Well 13 years later, the hotel is exactly the same...literally!! They have not redone nor remodeled anything, so the rooms, although colonial style, do seem old and outdated. The corridors have humidity smell, and we had to change rooms at 11 pm since there were many mosquitoes in the room. The other room had even a 1970s TV set in the bathroom! Service is impecable and the food is super expensive but good...but really I hope the management does consider a serious uplifiting soon since they are better options out there now. I would even give them a 3.5 grade.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veroagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano K, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Guest VEROAGUI thank you for your priceless feedback.
I am convinced that the Guests opinions are useful and we must capitalize them.
Always.
I would like to tell you that since all 2011 to date, we have been updating most part of the Hotel, starting from the lower part of the Hotel and I refer myself to our Motor Lobby entrance, the main lobby, our Bar “ Los Murales”, our Restaurant Los Balcones, The Business Center, The ball room and more.
In addition to this we have carpeting 100% of ours floor corridors and 80 suites, updated televisions LED models, updated Hotel security systems, and most of the lighting system into the rooms.
And this is not all.
We have almost ready a project to update an average number of ours suites during this year.
There is a project going on that involves change about the bathrooms area too.
New phones for the suites, are on their way, very soon we will have the HD quality available in several channels.
New generation of Power Outlets are being installed into ours suites for a better and most comfortable connection for all type of electronic devices such as cell phones, Ipad, laptop etc.
Dear Guest, I´ll be attentive to your comments sure that I can ammend your discomfort.
Feel comfortable to come back again.
Here you can find My E-MAIL ADDRESS.
I will be glad to hot you again in a near future.

Stefano Kirnbauer
Area Director
skirnbauer@quintareal.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
0.4 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey Valle
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey...
#1 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
169 reviews
0.1 km away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#7 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
373 reviews
0.1 km away
Camino Real Monterrey
Camino Real Monterrey
#8 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
726 reviews
0.3 km away
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
#3 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
116 reviews
2.9 km away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#4 of 97 in Monterrey
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Monterrey

Address: Diego Rivera 500 | Fraccionamiento Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 62260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range: RM619 - RM1,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Monterrey 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Real Monterrey is located in the eastern area of the city, at 5 minutes from the historical center, at 35 minutes from the International Airport Mariano Escobedo and at 15 minutes from the Fair and Exhibition Center Cintermex. With 165 spacious suites from 40 to 163 m2, in our Presidential Suite of two floors, all have internet access, living area, marble desk, 3 telephone lines, minibar, television, air conditioning and heating. Pay per view movies, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, bathrobe, slippers and amenities Hermes. We also offer suite service 24 hours and a pillow menu available for you to have a full rest. Services and Amenities Concierge Business Center Restaurants and Bar Events Suite Services (24 hours) Fitness Center Pool with a bar Executive transportation Parking lot and valet parking Logo Shop Medical Assistance Laundry and dry cleaning Excursions (request) Baby sitter (request) Local attractions Paseo Santa Lucia Parque Fundidora Planetario Alfa Museo de Arte Contemporaneo Museo de Historia Mexicana Catedral Metropolitana Macroplaza y Barrio Antiguo Chipinque, Cola de Caballo y Grutas de Garcia Centro de Ferias y Exposiciones Cintermex y Convex Restaurants and Bars Bar Los Murales this bar offers a variety of national and international beverages, that you will enjoy in a comfortable atmosphere accentuated by his large fireplace, live music from 8:00 p.M. To 1:00 a.M. Open Monday to Thursday from 1:00 p.M. To 1:00 a.M. And Friday and Saturday from 1:00 p.M. To 2:00 a.M. Pool Bar located in the indoor pool area. This bar offers a service from 8:00 a.M. To 10:00 p.M., Counting with t.V. To enjoy of the news and sports events, service of natural beverage since morning. Open from 8:00 a.M. To 10:00 p.M. Restaurant Los Balcones with a view to our central gardens, you can have breakfast, lunch or dinner of the most representative Mexican cousine and international in a quiet environment and very comfortable. Also we have two private rooms for small social meals or meetings, with a capacity to receive over 8 customers. Open daily from 6:30 a.M. To 12:00 a.M. General Information Check in 3:00 p.M. Check Out 1:00 p.M. Business Center In Quinta Real Monterrey we know how important is your comfort and the efficient when is about your business meeting, we offer you: 3 rooms available from 2 to 12 people. Computers, photocopies, printers, cannon, scanner and a flip chart. Phone meetings Internet stationery supplies translates Fax Coffee Break Continuous coffee, pastries, soft drinks and tea, from 7:00 a.M. To 11:00 p.M. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quinta Real Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Monterrey Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Quinta Real Hotel Monterrey
Monterrey Quinta Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing