We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
187
126
47
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
126
47
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great hotel pool and hot tub per year san pedro excellent location great shopping center old style top of the line restaurant staff comfortable beds hotel is located room was large room service lobby mall business
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This was my first ever visit to Monterey, Nuevo León Mexico. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and Bernardo was thoughtful in explaining where everything was. I don't speak Spanish but most everyone speaks very good English. Great location and excellent service!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 707ajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safi_Hotels, Ejecutiva at Safi Royal Luxury Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, seguimos trabajando para brindarle un mejor servicio, y lo esperamos con gusto en su proxima estancia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I was at the hotel and they decided do make a party until 3 a clock in the morning. Imposible to sleep with the music. I call to reception, as to talk with the director. I explain the situation, and they keep the music.
It's not supposed that an hotel was made, first of all to sleep?
I did not recommend this hotel....

Room Tip: To noisy at night
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank miguelam28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safi_Hotels, Ejecutiva at Safi Royal Luxury Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017


Thank you for your comments, we are very sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay, your complaint is already being answered with respect to your comment, I could provide some contact where I can locate it, I would appreciate it in advance. Online@safihotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Elegant hotel lobby, dining and bar at this hotel that is very convenient to downtown Monterrey and shopping district. Rooms were very clean. Staff was wonderful. Would recommend this hotel for business or family visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank johnnyfrank66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safi_Hotels, Ejecutiva at Safi Royal Luxury Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your comments, we continue working to provide you with a better service, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I have visited Monterrey several times in the last year, and have stayed at Hotel Safi - Valle multiple times. I have always enjoyed my stay, and get the best nights sleep each time.

This hotel has a beautiful grand lobby that rivals many luxurious hotels in other parts of the world. The rates are quite affordable, and the staff are quite attentive. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool area feels like an oasis.

The check-in/check-out process is a bit slow, but I never seem to mind. The restaurant wait staff can be a bit abrupt at times, but are efficient and always helpful.

The breakfast options are plentiful, as you can have the continental style (using vouchers provided at check-in), or made-to-order and buffet.

During my last stay, we used this hotel as our home base for meeting, and had to work out of the restaurant/lobby several times over 4 days. The staff were more than welcoming, and served us well throughout.

For staying in Monterrey, this location is by far the best. There is everything you need right in this safe/secure area, including restaurants, shopping (mall across the street), and entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodneyF394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safi_Hotels, Ejecutiva at Safi Royal Luxury Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your comments, we continue working to provide you with a better service, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The service provided by most of the staff was excellent, in terms of service the only issue we had was with the AV people at our event which for what I understand the hotel outsources.

The hotel wasn't very flexible when we requested for them to open the gym before the regular scheduled hours.

The rooms are very simple and look a bit outdated. Very different from what you would expect from the entrance.

The hotel is very well located, right across the street from a mall with plenty of options for dining.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank LDOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safi_Hotels, Ejecutiva at Safi Royal Luxury Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, lamentamos el inconveniente que tuvo, puede estar seguro que ya estamos trabajando en los detalles que se pueden presentar para brindarle un mejor servicio, lo esperamos en su próxima estancia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews