We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Zennor Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Towednack, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vegetate
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this place is perfect - the location is stunning, the studio itself is clean and everything you need is provided. It is spotlessly clean and the owners are friendly and helpful. I can't recommend it highly enough - a real gem. Lots to do in the area as well as the lovely scenery.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperthw...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peace, wonderful wildlife, reasonable rates, very helpful owners”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Zennor Studio for the past three years. If you like a peaceful location, with easy access to St Ives and the West Penwith area and surrounded by flowers, plants and wildlife it is excellent. Walking through a gate onto the hill behind the studio , seeing large drifts of violets, wood anemones, primroses and later bluebells and climbing to the top to look down at ancient field systems and the sea. Zennor Quoit , Dartford warblers, slow worms, a woodchat shrike and bloody nosed beetle larvae. The owners have been extremely kind and helpful, loaning books to my elderly mother and advising us on places to visit. It is a dog and walker friendly studio and I have always found it clean and comfortable and very good value, considering its excellent location. It does have steps with a handrail leading up to the studio, so may not be suitable for some people with disabilities, although my elderly mother managed them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, yet easy access to towns and coast. Friendly owners.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mem H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Place is 'AWFUL'”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in August 2013

On arrival, Sue who as the owner was away on holiday for 2 weeks. she left a young man to manage things while she was away. The studio is situated behind a large family home. the area is beautiful. It is a 5 minute drive from the main road. There is lovely river and loads of rabbits along the way to the studio.
From outside the studio looked great. HOWEVER.. Inside, the place was a nightmare. It stunk of dogs, there were hair strands in the kitchen, bathroom and all over the couches, and the place was really dusty. We found dead wasps in the cupboards.
I cannot believe that i ended up spending a week there. When i called Sue she denied all the allegations. Yet the young man she had looking after the place spent our first 2 days there cleaning it! In fact she was rude about it and said the place was perfect! she shut the phone on us as we were speaking because she said she was busy.
We signed no contract but did a bank transfer so there was no contract. When asked why she said she would sort out the contract but never did.
If you are even considering going to Zennor Studio be sure to bring some cleaning products and a hoover with you. STAY AWAY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Zennor Studio
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Sorry you feel this way. We do pride our selves on providing a clean and well prepared studio for all our guests. We have not had any other complaints regarding this from past or present guests.
We do have a professional cleaning firm that prepare the studio each week. We are sorry that you feel the studio wasn’t up to standard for your stay but we apologies for this. It is in our opinion an anomaly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
476Chris4...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very good comfortable accommodation. Near to amenities and not far from St Ives, one tip park in the RFC car park (£5 per day) and walk down to the beach, much easier. Only drawback and this is the same all over Devon and Cornwall and that's the narrow roads makes for interesting driving.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing