We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Anand Corner(Anand)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Apex(Anand)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adendip inn(Anand)(Great Value!)
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
438
176
34
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
176
34
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolchairesort spaexcellent propertyitalian restaurantbanyan treemangocakethe cottagestop classvisit this placecoffee shopwater bodiesspecial thanksmaintained propertyhuge propertylast week
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

It's amazingly luxurious place, beyond imagination, in a small town like An and, Vidhyanagar.
Every thing beautifully designed with utmost luxury. Spread in about 27 acres. Marvelous landscaping gardens, fountains, very huge swimming pool almost like river, superb restaurants, cafe area, pizzeria, spa, games, and hospitality..... Etc. No ends, must visit

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dharmesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Madhubhan Resort & Spa for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

One of the best hospitality experiences ever. Should i say at par with the likes of the TAJ group.
Courteous and very very warm staff right from the arrival till the departure, be it the host Miss Bhamini Amin, who arranged the whole trip and planned it beautifully, to the hospitality staff including GANESH DUTT, BHUMIKA PANCHAL & not to forget the effervescent MR PARTO. ( the Shatabdi behind the service at the banquet room)
Chef Mayank and his entire team deserve an applause for managing the meals so beautifully, crafting the italian and mexican fare with care, are treats to die for.

the icing on the cake is the chai bar which not only serves you the best masala chai in Anand but the dal wadas no one can beat.

i am so overwhelmed with an experience like this, that if a 100 people can be taken so well care of, imagine going by yourself and getting pampered and spoiled to the T.

A VISIT TO THE RESORT IS A MUST.
IT GIVES YOU THE FEEL OF BEING IN BALI, RIGHT IN BETWEEN THE CITY.

THANK YOU GUYS ONCE AGAIN.

Room Tip: all rooms are beautifully large. Be sure to ask for their Mandovdi Gom Cottages, situated near the main building of the resort.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMIRBPFMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Madhubhan Resort & Spa for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Had visited the hotel with family to celebrate my wife 's birthday. Renovation was going on at the 24X7 restaurant. Was packed. But Mr Patro made our day. Got 2 tables arranged for our family of 15. He got a lovely cake for the occasion . And food was outstanding. Thanks to Mr Bhavesh, who gave us a personal service. Evening high tea, and the Housie game made our event memorable. Mr Patro makes us feel, that we are VIP s and a part of the Madhuban family. Rather than going to hill stations I would anytime prefer coming to Madhuban for a vacation. Thank you always, special thanks Patro Sir, Dr Vikky Ajwani

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vikky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Madhubhan Resort & Spa for your dining experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent Place with Natural Beauty and Greenery and Fountains .. great rooms and spa.. varieties of multinational foods and restaurants... various entertainment facilities, swimming pools and village site picnic places nicely built ... really it is a Heaven in the four walls of a city of Anand.. completely one of the best resorts in Gujarat for weekend relaxation!!! Love to visit again and again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kartikey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Madhubhan Resort & Spa for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to this place. It was a family trip. GM really needs to give their housekeeping staff customer service training. First of all this resort don't have that much activity besides pool and gym. It works for me because I normally use gym twice therefore I have to take shower couple of times. When I asked for more shampoo, I was told by their housekeeping staff member that I can't get it anymore. I had to wash my hair with body soap that was left in the room. This is ridiculous and unacceptable customer service. When I had brought this issue to the front desk, they seemed that they don't care about guest issue.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Ms.Patel ,

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

First of all let us Thank You for sparing some valuable time to give us your feedback.To start with , Our Front Desk staff is not insensitive towards guest’s concern and that is the reason this matter was brought to the notice of the GM by our Executive Housekeeper when you had spoken to him during check-out. In fact your concerns had triggered doubts about the Customer Service of our Housekeeping staff which led to checking our records about the extra amenities provided to the two room #1215 and #1216 during your stay in our system. Our CCTV footage from the Guest Floors contradict your claim and it shows at least six times our Housekeeping Staff providing extra amenities to your room and the list is really long which goes from extra towels, Bath Soap, Shampoo, Shower Gel, Conditioner, Dental Kit, Laundry Bags, Talcum Powder to Packaged drinking water. Apart from this we have recorded at least two times footage of you picking up laundry bag full of amenities and Packaged drinking water from the Housekeeping Trolley at the Floor in front of our Housekeeping Supervisor and Room Attendant, which they had not denied providing too. In light of the above footage and records, you washing your hair with body soap is a bit exaggeration on the social media. May we request you to be more responsible while putting statements on social media.

As far as your concern regarding activities in the resort, the activity list was provided in your room and you might have missed it .We have a lot more to do inside the premises apart from Gym and Pool .

In fact let me state you that as an Organization , we even pass the linen cost as credit to the final bills of the guest who had chosen not to change their linen during their stay with us and not just mere appeal to them .We wanted to pass on this monetary benefit to our Guests and no Hotel or Resort in the country probably does this .We are definitely not insensitive towards the concern of our guest and it is due to the experience and feedback of our guests we have reached this height in the Hospitality Industry .

Regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews