We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Apex(Anand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
439
176
34
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
176
34
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolchairesort spaexcellent propertyitalian restaurantbanyan treemangocakethe cottagestop classvisit this placecoffee shopwater bodiesspecial thanksmaintained propertyhuge propertylast week
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We have ADDMARC membership for madhuban resorts and spa, Anand. The membership offers 2 free nights with additional benefit vouchers as well. The various voucher includes discount for lunch/ dinner at various restaurant and also discount for spa.

These all benefits may sound tempting and good to you but the main catch comes here. You can claim 2 free nights only from SUNDAY-THURSDAY. ( we knew this) we have been trying to book the room from last 8-9 months for that Sunday- Thursday slot and only succeeded once that to after many requests. When we try to call them and ask for room they say that it’s available and when we say that we have membership then they say sorry rooms not available for these dates. Sounds ridiculous. We were able to utilise one night from each of our two membership. But we still have one night left which expires on 30th September 2017. And when we tried calling them for booking the room well in advance, all we could hear was “sorry the room is not available till 30th September”. Is this some kind of cheating or fraud because when u sell the membership u claim so many things and market ur product like its tailor made for people like us, but instead its tailor made proposal for the resort to loot the money from customers. We also requested to let us use our free night in coming month of October but as usual rude and not so polite reply : sorry cannot help and before 30th room is not available and then they keep transferring the calls to each other.

And many a times they disconnect the call as well so that we get frustrated in the end. After struggling the whole day for booking when it’s evening they say: sorry reservation is closed at 5 pm please call tomorrow” is this some kind of joke.

We have been a regular visitor to this place as we like to chill and relax. Thinking this we had taken the membership but I was wrong. They treat nicely to those who book directly and not so nicely to those who have free nights voucher from the membership for which we have already paid.

I would like everybody to know that please don’t get trapped in this addmarc membership for madhuban because it’s nothing but utter waste of your money which u pay in advance and won’t even be able to use benefits.


VERY DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE NEVER EXPECTED THIS KIND OF RESPONSE FOR SOMEONE WHO VISITS YOUR PROPERTY ON REGULAR BASIS.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

First of all let us thank you for your feedback , taking out time from your busy schedule .We are quite surprised to hear this review about our membership booklet marketed by ADDMARC as this is the fifth consecutive year of our loyalty program which has grown from 500 members to 1000 members. In fact this year we had to close the drive despite guest demand. We had started this program with a tag price of 6000 which is currently 12000 and it is an absolute sold-out. It is quite surprising that all 1000 members have bought this package after going through the applicable terms and conditions of the complimentary rooms. You were also quite aware that the rooms are subject to availability and since yours demand could not be entertained , your review had been a bit of exaggeration. We had also entertained one of your complimentary room night but the second demand for peak season sell out festival dates is impossible to fulfill because by this we shall be doing injustice to all our guest who have bought this package .

Best regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The resort is located over in huge property that has ample greenery and lawns to walk around and be amidst nature. There are animals like rabbits, peacocks and squirrels roaming around in the property. The rooms are huge with excellent sit out with 2 wonderful pool and 3 restaurants to cater to your taste buds. An excellent spa. The service is of par excellence starting from the front desk to the room service to the hotel restaurants. The food is delicious and a huge variety is available. I had an event for my fathers birthday there and the food, ambiance and above all the service parameters was something that would beat the best of chain hotels around the world.
An excellent place to unwind for a few days or hold a conference as one cannot get the best of all that it offers under one roof.

Room Tip: Opt for the Mandovi Gom Deluxe Cottages facing the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Madhubhan Resort & Spa for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

It's amazingly luxurious place, beyond imagination, in a small town like An and, Vidhyanagar.
Every thing beautifully designed with utmost luxury. Spread in about 27 acres. Marvelous landscaping gardens, fountains, very huge swimming pool almost like river, superb restaurants, cafe area, pizzeria, spa, games, and hospitality..... Etc. No ends, must visit

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dharmesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Madhubhan Resort & Spa for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

One of the best hospitality experiences ever. Should i say at par with the likes of the TAJ group.
Courteous and very very warm staff right from the arrival till the departure, be it the host Miss Bhamini Amin, who arranged the whole trip and planned it beautifully, to the hospitality staff including GANESH DUTT, BHUMIKA PANCHAL & not to forget the effervescent MR PARTO. ( the Shatabdi behind the service at the banquet room)
Chef Mayank and his entire team deserve an applause for managing the meals so beautifully, crafting the italian and mexican fare with care, are treats to die for.

the icing on the cake is the chai bar which not only serves you the best masala chai in Anand but the dal wadas no one can beat.

i am so overwhelmed with an experience like this, that if a 100 people can be taken so well care of, imagine going by yourself and getting pampered and spoiled to the T.

A VISIT TO THE RESORT IS A MUST.
IT GIVES YOU THE FEEL OF BEING IN BALI, RIGHT IN BETWEEN THE CITY.

THANK YOU GUYS ONCE AGAIN.

Room Tip: all rooms are beautifully large. Be sure to ask for their Mandovdi Gom Cottages, situated near the main building of the resort.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMIRBPFMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Madhubhan Resort & Spa for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Had visited the hotel with family to celebrate my wife 's birthday. Renovation was going on at the 24X7 restaurant. Was packed. But Mr Patro made our day. Got 2 tables arranged for our family of 15. He got a lovely cake for the occasion . And food was outstanding. Thanks to Mr Bhavesh, who gave us a personal service. Evening high tea, and the Housie game made our event memorable. Mr Patro makes us feel, that we are VIP s and a part of the Madhuban family. Rather than going to hill stations I would anytime prefer coming to Madhuban for a vacation. Thank you always, special thanks Patro Sir, Dr Vikky Ajwani

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vikky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Madhubhan Resort & Spa for your dining experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Team Madhubhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews