We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Driftaway Villas

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
Fresh tropical bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Relax in your own private garden & BBQ area.
Private Garden
Entrance to Yorkeys Knob Beach
Yorkeys Knob Beach
Entrance to Yorkeys Knob Beach
Yorkeys Knob Beach
Yorkeys Knob Beach
Children's playground at the beach
Yorkeys Knob Beach
Entrance to Yorkeys Knob Beach
Dritaway Villas are just one street back from beautiful Yorkeys Knob Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yorkeys Knob, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kuberan
Alba, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“family vacation”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is great value for money. If I am every in Cairns again I will be sure to book this vacation rental.
Gene, the owner, was wanting for us on time with the keys to the villa. The whole experience was a pleasure and she did all she could to meet all our requests. She even went out of her way and called and made books for us to tour Green Island.
It is 200m away from the beach, an easy walk across a small park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How welcomed we were by Gene
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malik21
coen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pet friendly, short walk to beach, clean, beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We returned to the drift-away villas once again. It is so nice to know that we have a great place to stay when holidaying in Cairns. The beach so close is great, just a short walk and the shops and great takeaway are in easy walking distance. The Villas are clean, bright, very roomy, and furnished well.The owners of the villas are so welcoming and friendly. We will continue to stay at the Driftaway for our holidays in Cairns

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, roomy, large outdoor area
Liked least: my holidays ran out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaygu...
canberra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pet friendly and perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

'Driftaway Villas' is the perfect destination for anybody wanting to escape the cooler wintry southern regions of Australia with their dog, be it for a week or a month or two. Idealy situated a short drive north of Cairns, Yorkeys Knob has 2 kilometres of pet friendly beach just a short stroll from your villa. We have enjoyed extended stays at Adair Cottage, fully self contained and perfect for one couple and their pet, just one of the choices available from 'Driftaway'. John and Genevieve will see to your every need and you can totally relax knowing that the property will be serviced on a weekly basis. ENJOY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clam, cosy, relaxing and pet secure
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malik21
coen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay for all the family”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My husband and I needed somewhere to stay for us with our two dogs and cat. This was a wonderful location, out of the city, so close to the beach, the villa was perfect for us all, lots of space and easy to look after and the proprietors were so friendly, welcoming and so accommodating. The outdoor space was beautifully planted and gave great privacy. We will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space, outdoor area lovely privacy
Liked least: cannot think of anything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing