We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic private decking area leading onto the golden sands of Tullagh Bay beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic private decking area leading onto the golden sands of Tullagh Bay beach.
Fishing at the end of the garden at sunset. Here is one of our guests enjoying catching his tea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Fantastic private decking area leading onto the golden sands of Tullagh Bay beach.
Fishing at the end of the garden at sunset. Here is one of our guests enjoying catching his tea.
Enjoy your meals and the views from our fabulous decking area.
Two of our young guests enjoying a refreshing swim after walking to the nearby Glenevin waterfall.
Let your children run loose in our secure play area.
Large sunny living room with a 42inch TV along with a DVD player and amazing views of the mountains.
Beautiful solid oak kitchen with large table which seats six.
Comfy sitting area beside the fire in the spacious kitchen.
Sit on the private decking and perhaps enjoy a glass of wine, the view and the sound of the waves.
Fantastic football pitch in the back garden where the kids will have a ball.
Just step though the back gate unto the sand and enjoy a walk, fishing, swimming and horse riding.
Large secure garden leading to decking area, where the kids will love to run and explore.
Beautiful beach outside your own back gate, the only holiday home in Tullagh Bay with this luxury.
Glenevin waterfall is within walking distance, stop off at the Glenhouse for refreshments.
September 2012 - Beautiful view from the top of Binnon Mountain at the end of Tullagh Bay beach
Master bedroom with en suite shower room, beautiful hill views
Large family bathroom
Beautiful second bedroom
Bright sunny twin bedroom, amazing mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonmany, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AuntieP
Co. Antrim, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely recommend this beautiful home! A great location for a beautiful, well equipped holiday home. And I say home because that's just how you feel when you arrive! There has been so much thought and consideration been put in that you feel right at home from the moment you see the 'Welcome' sign in the garden on arrival.
We arrived late at night and it was dark but the directions were excellent. There were welcome cupcakes and an apple pie left on the beautifully set table. The house is well maintained and decorated. Don't miss out on a walk along the beautiful beach which is just at the bottom of the beautiful garden at the decking area. There is plenty to do in the area, with horse riding and walking routes. If you are going to this area I would highly recommend this beautiful, beach side holiday home!
We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review I hope to see you all again at the beach house Tullagh bay . All the very best Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your wonderful review we always do our best to make sure our guests have a wonderful time at the beach house Tullagh bay . Kind regards Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review we do our very best to make everyone feel welcome at the beach house.I understand it is sometimes stressful holidaying with a child with autism so we try our best to make any child with special needs extra welcome. I hope to see you all at the beach house some time in the future . Kind Regards Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing