We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing relaxing getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Phil's Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clonmany, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

karen9515
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just home from staying here for a long weekend! Perfect location, beautiful drives and walks every direction. Barn itself is faultless! Had the most relaxing stay. Electric blankets in bed, brand new showers, dishwasher, washing machine, sounds really modern right?? This cute little barn has been decrotared to barn perfection with little vintage antiques everywhere, great homely irish feel. No internet for a full weekend was bliss!
Will definitely be back!
Thank u ann for a lovely weekend! Karen.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L
Malta, Europe
1 review
“A wee gem!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

An amazing holiday in this comfortable, cosy barn enjoying fresh breathtaking views of the country and the sea.. First time in Ireland, just beautiful ! Ann, the owner, welcomed us very warmly and everything was prepared on our arrival. The barn is very well maintained and we had everything we needed.
We are missing the peaceful scenic views we used to wake up to every morning. The village people so helpful and friendly. Thank you Ann & all the people at Clonmany / Dunaff community! A holiday to remember!

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appledump...
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back to Old Phil's Barn!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a week at Old Phil's Barn, and we had the most relaxing time ever. The cottage is absolutely beautiful, as are the views. Cottage amenities are second to none and the rental price was very reasonable. We felt at home immediately and Ann the owner was so lovely and friendly; we really appreciated the welcome pack of food too; a really thoughtful touch. We had our Boxer dog with us for his first holiday, and he loved it too. I'm usually a 'have to do stuff' holiday person, but I finally got the point of total relaxation! Already planning our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of accommodation, pet friendly
Liked least: WiFi would be good to check out things to do in local area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72RachelG
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I really couldn't recommend highly Old Phil's Barn highly enough and I'm actually worried about too many people finding out about it! The most beautiful, peaceful spot, we walked to Tullagh Bay every day and sat on the decking most evenings too. I really can't do justice to the scenery and the barn itself is perfectly equipped, Ann and Gerard really have thought of everything. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated we felt so at home here and are dying to get back soon. I'd really recommend Tullagh Bay Equestrian Centre too if that's your thing, we had a gorgeous ride along the beach. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyW195...
Hucknall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful in Every Way”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a wonderful week in this lovely cottage, it was everything and more than we expected. Brilliant accommodation in a lovely remote and beautiful setting. The cottage is furnished with everything you need to make your stay superb and the views are stupendous.
We took our dog with us and she loved her holiday here.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.