We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience & Delicious Food”

The Flying Fishbone
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Savaneta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beach side dining, with even tables in the water. Great international menu, extensive wine and cocktail list and spectacular sunsets!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful setting & delicious dinner. Made reservations 1 month prior to our trip. Definitely worth it. Portions are large. Recommend skipping the appetizer if you want dessert.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank BurgeeRDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 6,042 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I highly recommend this experience. Very romantic views. Table in the water. Food was delicious and matched the atmosphere. I had the red snapper and oysters for an appetizer. Top notch on every level. Worth the visit.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank johnlR6674FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best view you can get for a restaurant in Aruba. You cannot find a better experience to sit in the water and watched the sunset. I believe because of this view they really don’t have to work hard on the food. I ordered the lobster bisque that was the worst lobster bisque I had in my life. So much flour in it you can’t even taste anything in the soup. It cost 15usd. I understand you have to mark up the price to justify the cost of running the restaurant with the best view. Food is really bad. It’s like eating at a cafeteria with the most expensive price tag. Steak is done mediocre. My partner has steak and sauce on the steak is thick and meat has no flavour to it. I ordered ceviche as main and I went home having a bad stomach. Overall view is good. It can be a romantic dinner. If you are looking for good food just go somewhere with a real chef.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank flora8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food and ambiance was amazing. Make sure you wear sandals because you will need to take your shoes off while eating.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Ayshrty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Great food, great service, and BEAUTIFUL to eat with feet in sand/water. About 30 mim from Divi Phoenix driving. This is why we rented a car and was able to go anywhere we wanted

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Sofitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Flying Fishbone also viewed

 

Been to The Flying Fishbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.