We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marlin Cove Holiday Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$310
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$458
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
817
288
59
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
288
59
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpalm coveour honeymoonrock poolsbeach bartropical rainforestwelcome drinkbeach frontthe great barrier reefmain buildingport douglaspaperbark restaurantbeachfront bungalowpizza nighthired a carcairns areatrinity beach
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Kewarra resort is located well away from everything, making for a very peaceful jungle- like location for our 1 week stay. It has a nice clean well maintained pool, but the rest of the facilities are in much need of some repair and maintenance. Staff service was very average and the restaurant certainly not worth the visits we experienced. We have stayed at many beach resorts worldwide and this is simply not up to the standard being charged for.

Room Tip: All rooms are remote forest location bungalow style, so all with very noisy birdlife
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Tony,
Thank you for your most recent review of our site. We are truely lucky to be positioned in the most lush rainforest environment, joined directly to half a kilometre of unspoilt beachfront. A real "rainforest meets the beach" experience.
Our pools are one of our key attractions whilst spending time in and around the resort, I am pleased you maximised the use of this facility during your stay. I will speak to my team regarding your impressions of the other facilities to see if we can work out what you might be referring to. We have recently embarked on an indigenous employment program and I feel that our gardens and pathways have never looked better with the extra skills and time that has been invested.
Thank you again for your comments,
Mark...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We went to stay at this resort on Australia Day (in the off season and as locals)... we booked into a $250 room or "donga" and promptly checked out within the hour and went home!
Clean, nice location, lovely staff but in DIRE need of an update. Old bathroom, tired furnishing with absolutely no mod cons - I swear the TV was still analogue!
Don't get me wrong, I don't mind this kind of thing... if I'm paying half the price and staying at a roadside motel... so disappointed, we were really expecting so much more.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pas1sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Pas1sto,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am pleased to read your comments relating to the cleanliness, location and lovely staff during your very brief period experience recently. It is certainly regrettable that you did not give us the chance to find you a room that would better meet your expectations on this occasion.
We have just had the owner of the resort visit last week and he commented on how stunning this very room was in terms of location and overall appearance. The bathrooms are scheduled for renovation within the next couple of months along with future tech upgrades. We are pleased to announce also that we are now connected to the NBN, so free internet is readily available throughout the resort for our in house guests, even on the beach...
Thank you again for taking the time to share with us your experience.
Regards,
Mark...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Spent 11 nights here and what a fantastic decision that was
Resort was close to family so ideal
Resort is located on the beach with bungalows dotted around the resort
Beachfront bungalow it was spotless and cleaned by delightful staff when we required this
Ate in the restaurant first night, food was amazeballs, fabulous, fresh and incredibly tasty
The bar is well stocked and reasonably priced
The beach was great with netted area to swim due to jellyfish risk which occurs at the time of year we booked
We came here totally exhausted with life in the UK, we left totally relaxed and at peace with ourselves and the world
The weather was beautiful for the majority of the stay, however much needed rain did arrive at the end of our visit
The resort is a wonderful example of how tourism and ecology can work
Finally the staff who work here are a credit to the owners of this independent resort
Professional, polite, helpful and just lovely
Thank you so much for making our holiday just perfect

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yildirim2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

A beautiful place to stay with top class facilities, wonderful friendly accommodating staff and an amazing atmosphere. This place was divine and made our holiday one to really remember. The bars, pools, services and classes where all top class and very enjoyable. Nothing to complain about just perfection all the way around... but the most impressive was the quality of the staff they really are a credit to the resort

Room Tip: bungalow out by the water was amazing, private and relaxing
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cboosh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow tucked in the jungle just a short walk from the beach. The rooms were very roomy, clean and comfortable. The restaurant/lobby/bar is an beautiful open beam design with a view of the beach and ocean. The food was excellent and the service very friendly. Our children enjoyed access to two pools in additional to the enclosed swimming area at the beach with a lifeguard. This small boutique resort makes for a lovely, quiet vacation, with access to great restaurants and shopping less two miles away at Palm Cove. We highly recommend this small, but wonderful beach resort.

Room Tip: Reserve the 2 bedroom bungalow or the one bedrooms right on the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews