We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
40
11
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
11
3
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Velmi hezký hotel či spíše hotelový komplex umístěný v nádherné přírodě. V létě zde musí být pobyt ještě hezčí než v zimě, jednak kvůli přírodě, jednak kvůli vyžití přímo v komplexu hotelu, neboť bazén je jen venkovní.
Bohužel jsem nevyzkoušel zdejší welness, takže nemohu hodnotit, ale doufám, že bude příležitost to napravit a potvrdit dobré recenze.
Jednolůžkový pokoj je sice malý, ale má vše co potřebujete k pobytu a to včetně malého psacího stolku (občas chybí i v 5* hotelích). Toaleta, koupelna se sprchovým koutem v naprostém pořádku.
Restaurace dle mne OK, jídlo bez chyby, jen trochu menší výběr. V jídelním lístku jsem se hůře orientoval, neboť je takový nestandardní. Musím však potvrdit některé recenze, které se zmiňují o menším počtu hostů v restauraci. Na druhou stranu je zde tiché prostředí, což může někomu vyhovovat.

Very nice hotel or rather a hotel complex located in a beautiful countryside. In the summer, the stay here must be even more beautiful than in winter, because of nature, and because of the activities in the hotel complex (the swimming pool is just outdoors)
Unfortunately, I did not test the local wellness (was not a free term) so I can not evaluate it, but I hope it will be an opportunity to fix it and confirm good reviews.
The single room is small but has everything you need to stay, including a small desk (sometimes missing in 5 * hotels). Toilet, bathroom with shower in perfect order.
Restaurant according to me OK, food without error, just a little smaller choice. I was worse off the menu because it was so unusual. However, I have to confirm some reviews that mention a smaller number of guests in the restaurant. On the other hand there is a quiet environment, which can suit somebody.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jiří K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for a few nights and we were absolutely satisfied with our choice. Hotel is located in the middle of Beskydy mountains and offers picturesque views to surrounding nature. It's a perfect starting point to visit all interesting places nearby.
We steyed there with all inclusive concept and we were very suprised of really high quality food and delicious taste of local cuisine.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Welness and spa located is the hotel is another extra value for stay in Hotel Čeladenka.
I can highly recommend this object for everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the mountain hotel for a week of hiking in June, when I was doing some research about the hotel I knew that it would be pretty decent, but when we arrived the hotel exceeded our expectations, it was well furnished, new, it had many facilities and the staff at the reception was great. We ordered one of the little bungalow houses. The room was very nice, it was very uniform and had nice photographs of the surrounding nature. The bathroom was well equipped with little amenities, shampoo etc. One thing that could be improved are the dinners. There is only a selection from 3 meals and you get the meal served to you. I would much rather serve myself. There never really was a salad and the deserts weren't that amazing either. Out of meal time the service was higher quality but it was often very slow. The hotel includes a swimming pool and a multifunctional sports field. The pool is a great idea but when it's raining heavily and its 10 degrees outside it looses its purpose. If only there were an indoor pool... Overall very good, oh wait if your hairstyle is important to you bring your own hair dryer, the ones provided by the hotel are impossible to turn on with one hand.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Stayed at Horsky Celadenka for 3 nights early July 2015. This is an all inclusive resort (Breakfast+Dinner) with spa, pools, and an extensive children's play-area onsite.

Had 2 good massages at the spa, the hot & cold stone water walk is a must try. Breakfasts and dinners at the resort restaurant saved us a lot of time. What's best about this location is the fresh crisp air along with the beautiful scenery.

Service, for the most part, was wonderful. We brought the children who were rowdy at times, and hotel staff were tolerant and courteous with them. (Which we fully appreciate!)

If you're considering a relaxing getaway in this area, give Horsky Hotel Celadenka a try. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank half-life2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Refurbished resort with a long history, nested in the Beskydy woods with hiking trails all around, secluded from the world, it will be a treat especially for families with children. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise, the staff friendly and efficient, the "mountain spa" is great, I would recommend the "ice bucket challenge" and walking on stones in hot and cold water. Sounds too good to be true? Sound-proofing between the rooms in the main building could be better, but then you get the revolving TV wall in the middle of your room, so overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Top-floor main building or one of the lodges
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TomOpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews