We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dwarka
Nearby Hotels
Konkan Crown - Resort & Club(Sawantwadi)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
130
51
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
51
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdilip aklekarhome stayhome away from homehost mrmango treesfirst floorevery mealacre farmbeautiful experiencehis teamnear futuremalvani cuisinewell maintained and cleanfamily memberslast weekwarm hospitalityrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The place is clean, comfortable and decorated modestly with class. Host Mr. Dilip Aklekar is nice person.
Food was excellent. I enjoyed my stay there.
Goa border is very close.
I will suggest to go there with your own vehicle so that you can visit numerous beaches nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed in the Mango deluxe room. The service was very good and staff was very friendly.
It is a big bungalow turned into a hotel.
The food was also great!! They will daily cook authentic kokani food. They will also explain the
importance and recipie if you are interested to know.
We traveled with our 18 months old sun. And really enjoyed the stay as the staff kept him engaged.
The location of Sawantwadi is also good as beaches like Vengurle, Shiroda, Tarkali are very close
The Goa is also just 1 and half hour away from their.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satyajit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We were a group of around 15+ family members. Enjoyed the stay and the warm hospitality of Mr. Dilip and his team. The food (Veg.) served was delicious in taste and enjoyed the coconut flavour. Mr. Dilip has deep knowledge in farming and we were lucky to get a share from him. If given a choice would love to go and stay again at Dwarka. Its the best place to stay at Sawantwadi and I would recommend more people.
- Nitin Bhagat

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at Dwarka for 4 days and even celebrated new year's eve at a nearby beach ...had a quiet time away from city buzz and noisy new year celebrations.
This place has its own rustic charm. The place is well maintained and very homely.
Mr. Dilip is very attentive and warm towards his guests.
The food is tasty and has a perfect balance of malvani style preparations and is yet suitable to everyone.
Perfect getaway for families & friends

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kanchan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Visited Dwarka in the last week of December .was lucky to get a booking here .It is by far the best home stay available in sawantwadi and the owner is an amazing host
The food here is authentic malwani cuisine having a variety of vegetarian options and the host went out of his way to arrange delicious non veg food for us
The rooms are clean and spacious .
The owner guides u for all sightseeing options in a very nice manner an arranges all transport .
The place is kid friendly ,the staff is very courteous and always ready to help and the farm is very beautiful with a small swimming pool
Would definitely come back here .thank you team Dwarka .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews