We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
132
52
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
52
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdilip aklekarhome stayhost mrmango treeshomestay experiencelocal cuisinekonkan regionfirst floorhome grownevery mealacre farmclose to naturewell maintained and cleanfamily and friendshomely feelperfect place to relaxspend quality time
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The place is clean, comfortable and decorated modestly with class. Host Mr. Dilip Aklekar is nice person.
Food was excellent. I enjoyed my stay there.
Goa border is very close.
I will suggest to go there with your own vehicle so that you can visit numerous beaches nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed in the Mango deluxe room. The service was very good and staff was very friendly.
It is a big bungalow turned into a hotel.
The food was also great!! They will daily cook authentic kokani food. They will also explain the
importance and recipie if you are interested to know.
We traveled with our 18 months old sun. And really enjoyed the stay as the staff kept him engaged.
The location of Sawantwadi is also good as beaches like Vengurle, Shiroda, Tarkali are very close
The Goa is also just 1 and half hour away from their.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satyajitp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We were a group of around 15+ family members. Enjoyed the stay and the warm hospitality of Mr. Dilip and his team. The food (Veg.) served was delicious in taste and enjoyed the coconut flavour. Mr. Dilip has deep knowledge in farming and we were lucky to get a share from him. If given a choice would love to go and stay again at Dwarka. Its the best place to stay at Sawantwadi and I would recommend more people.
- Nitin Bhagat

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NitinB717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at Dwarka for 4 days and even celebrated new year's eve at a nearby beach ...had a quiet time away from city buzz and noisy new year celebrations.
This place has its own rustic charm. The place is well maintained and very homely.
Mr. Dilip is very attentive and warm towards his guests.
The food is tasty and has a perfect balance of malvani style preparations and is yet suitable to everyone.
Perfect getaway for families & friends

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KanchanB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Visited Dwarka in the last week of December .was lucky to get a booking here .It is by far the best home stay available in sawantwadi and the owner is an amazing host
The food here is authentic malwani cuisine having a variety of vegetarian options and the host went out of his way to arrange delicious non veg food for us
The rooms are clean and spacious .
The owner guides u for all sightseeing options in a very nice manner an arranges all transport .
The place is kid friendly ,the staff is very courteous and always ready to help and the farm is very beautiful with a small swimming pool
Would definitely come back here .thank you team Dwarka .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews