We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dwarka
Nearby Hotels
Konkan Crown - Resort & Club(Sawantwadi)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Lotus Sutra(Arambol)
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jivana(Mandrem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
130
51
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
51
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdilip aklekarhome stayhome away from homehost mrmango treesfirst floorevery mealacre farmbeautiful experiencehis teamnear futuremalvani cuisinewell maintained and cleanfamily memberslast weekwarm hospitalityrailway station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Excellent food , nothing compares to what was prepared for all our meals at Dwarka.
Our son enjoyed the food keeping in mind he is a very selective eater. The Kitchen staff and the kids of the caretakers very extremely pleasant. While the kids took us around the various plantations and explained how useful the trees and plants were to the farm and the environment. Dilip also showed us the presence of white algae on the Mango trees which demonstrated that there was absolutely no pollution in the air.

Room Tip: Ask for their double bedroom on the 1st floor facing the driveway
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carltonpranab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

First of all sorry for delay. Don't know how to start actually we are very glad & very much happy to had great time @ dwarka homestay @ sawantwadi. Really very nice experience and sweet memories to share with our family and friends.
Most memorable & interesting thing about your home stay is, it is in farm very close to nature and specially with mango trees. When we open our eyes in morning we only see the mangos. Dwarka homestay is really very homely and specious destination to spend quality time.
Many thanks & regards,

Mr. Mandar paladhe

Place : Kalyan

Room Tip: Very Nice and clean
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandar_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The place is clean, comfortable and decorated modestly with class. Host Mr. Dilip Aklekar is nice person.
Food was excellent. I enjoyed my stay there.
Goa border is very close.
I will suggest to go there with your own vehicle so that you can visit numerous beaches nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed in the Mango deluxe room. The service was very good and staff was very friendly.
It is a big bungalow turned into a hotel.
The food was also great!! They will daily cook authentic kokani food. They will also explain the
importance and recipie if you are interested to know.
We traveled with our 18 months old sun. And really enjoyed the stay as the staff kept him engaged.
The location of Sawantwadi is also good as beaches like Vengurle, Shiroda, Tarkali are very close
The Goa is also just 1 and half hour away from their.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satyajit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We were a group of around 15+ family members. Enjoyed the stay and the warm hospitality of Mr. Dilip and his team. The food (Veg.) served was delicious in taste and enjoyed the coconut flavour. Mr. Dilip has deep knowledge in farming and we were lucky to get a share from him. If given a choice would love to go and stay again at Dwarka. Its the best place to stay at Sawantwadi and I would recommend more people.
- Nitin Bhagat

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews