We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaya(Raichak)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
100
155
57
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
155
57
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsffort raichakffort suitesganga kutirswimming poolthe rivergreat weekendnice propertybreakfast spreadboat ridevisit this placefood is excellentawesome placelarge areahustle bustlestar propertyscenic beautyhigher side
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely place for unwinding and relaxing for a day or two. The 4 star property is very beautiful and well maintained. Rooms are also well maintained, though small in size. Visiting the nearby Ganga Kutir and having a sumptuous lunch at Sonar Tori was absolute delight. The view is serene & wonderful.....the boat trip was also worth it. We had a fantastic experience last month ... We spent one night & enjoyed the pool , the scenic beauty & good food . Fantastic friendly staff and great room service also enriched our experience. Strongly recommend for family stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank KALYAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raichak on Ganges!

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us during your visit to Raichak. We thank you for sparing time for this candid review and will certainly look forward to welcoming you in near future too.


Warm Regards,

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

A full day visit at raichak. The FFort is the best place for refreshing mind. The resort is situated bank of the Ganges with large area. The ambience is awesome with the combination of traditional and mordern. We tried Oriental food. The quality of food is good. We enjoyed as much as possible. We didnot stayed their at night. We missed. But we wish to go for another refresh with prior planning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sidharth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raichak on Ganges!

We thank you for reviewing us here and certainly look forward to welcoming you for an over night/ weekend stay at The Ffort Raichak soon.


Warm Regards,

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, awesome ambiance (love the 'fort' architecture) and good staff. The food was just meh, but the views more than made up for it. Ideal for people looking for a quick and tranquil getaway from Kolkata. Note: if you wish to book a spa session, please do it well in advance - especially if there's a wedding scheduled.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank tilottomab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raichak on Ganges!

Thank you for sparing time to write such a candid review for our property. We are more then glad to know that your stay was cherishable. In regards to food if any specific feedback you wish to share you may also write us on reservation@neotiahospitality.com to let us know more for improvisation.


We certainly look forward to welcoming you in near future as well.


Warm Regards,

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Wanted a break from everyday stress and spend some quality time with my family. We decided to visit Raichak as the place is quite near from Kolkata. The property is huge and ambience is quiet and peaceful. View of river Ganga is enjoyable but the view is available only from selected rooms.
We booked the Ffort suite which seems a bit old property. Rooms were spacious, bed linens were clean but the furnishings were quite old and without maintenance. I found lot of dust all around which was not at all expected from a high priced resort like Ffort. We had to call for services for the tea maker, TV and toilet cistern (unexpected from a reputed resort), though the same were attended in time. Since the property is huge, management may keep some more people to guide the guests to reach out to locations they are looking for, and front desk needs to be little more fast.
Complimentary breakfast, lunch and dinner was good. Overall we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Raichak on Ganges!

With reference to your review we thank you for sparing time to review one of our properties The Ffort Suites( 1 Bedroom apartments). Regarding your feedback on housekeeping we have taken a note and will certainly take necessary steps to overcome any such issues. We are happy to know your over all stay was good and we certainly look forward to welcoming you in near future as well.


Warm Regards

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Located about 50-55 kms. from the heart of Kolkata, this magnificient property is set up on the banks of the Hooghly river in Raichak.I stayed at Sundarawasala which is situated by the pool.The amenities and facilities provided by the hotel in terms of swimming pool and the much hyped Sonar Tori restaurant is out off the blocks.The food was great and service was awesome.In spite of its remote location this peaceful abode is a must place to stay for a day or two.Haldia is an hour journey from Raichak.Stayed from 9-6-2017 to 10-6-2017.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in Ffort Raichak or Anaya , though high priced but offer a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kinshukguha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raichak on Ganges!

We are glad to know that your stay at Ganga Kutir- Sundarawasala was comfortable and we always work hard to provide our guests the best of experience and reason to return.

We look forward to welcoming you in near future as well.


Warm Regards,

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews