We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic Resorts in Raichak”
Review of The Ffort Raichak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ffort Raichak
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raichak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The resorts in Raichak, be it Anaya, fort, Ganga kutir are totally unprofessional and worst resort i have seen. Being the only resort in this area, they have no provision for room service at night. We called the reception at night saying we have ordered food so they reply us we dont have room service in night but according to the Restaurant they do have room service. After this we managed to get food from the resort, now we have to fight for the plates and spoon because the resort cannot provide you plates and spoon at the night because they dont have plates and spoon for guest at night. So we had to eat on tea cup plates and 1 tea spoon for 2 of us which were already dirty.
Moreover to add in this if someone is not well then according to reception they dont have a policy to provide food in the room and restaurant says we can provide it.
We stayed in Anaya and Hotel Reception is not aware of such services.
Being a Travel agent, this is the worst experience and resort i have ever worked with.
Wont recommend to any of the client as first they need to learn work.
Just to let resort people know that apploggies cannot overcome such experience, so please dont do it. After such experience, we donot wish to get any of our clients in this resort.

Saying thanks to the resort for making this stay memorable for not coming to this resort ever again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sanchit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raichak on Ganges!

With reference to your requirements of reducing the minimum guarantee count of the group booked on last minute and to be billed as per actual consumption or ala carte was denied by the on duty officials.

We regret the inconvenience caused and would suggest and appreciate all our business partners to reconfirm the group bookings with end clients at least 7 to 14 days prior to avoid any last minutes challenges to both ends.

Our intention remains to serve all our guests with best quality services and always want our business partners to feel comfortable and share healthy business relations.

We urge to give us an opportunity to serve you and our guests again to be able to change the opinion about the property and to create cherishable memories in positive way. In case you have some queries, feel free to contact us at reservation@neotiahospitality.com


Look forward to welcoming you in near future as well.

Warm Regards,

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely place for unwinding and relaxing for a day or two. The 4 star property is very beautiful and well maintained. Rooms are also well maintained, though small in size. Visiting the nearby Ganga Kutir and having a sumptuous lunch at Sonar Tori was absolute delight. The view is serene & wonderful.....the boat trip was also worth it. We had a fantastic experience last month ... We spent one night & enjoyed the pool , the scenic beauty & good food . Fantastic friendly staff and great room service also enriched our experience. Strongly recommend for family stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank KALYAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raichak on Ganges!

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us during your visit to Raichak. We thank you for sparing time for this candid review and will certainly look forward to welcoming you in near future too.


Warm Regards,

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

A full day visit at raichak. The FFort is the best place for refreshing mind. The resort is situated bank of the Ganges with large area. The ambience is awesome with the combination of traditional and mordern. We tried Oriental food. The quality of food is good. We enjoyed as much as possible. We didnot stayed their at night. We missed. But we wish to go for another refresh with prior planning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sidharth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raichak on Ganges!

We thank you for reviewing us here and certainly look forward to welcoming you for an over night/ weekend stay at The Ffort Raichak soon.


Warm Regards,

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, awesome ambiance (love the 'fort' architecture) and good staff. The food was just meh, but the views more than made up for it. Ideal for people looking for a quick and tranquil getaway from Kolkata. Note: if you wish to book a spa session, please do it well in advance - especially if there's a wedding scheduled.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank tilottomab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raichak on Ganges!

Thank you for sparing time to write such a candid review for our property. We are more then glad to know that your stay was cherishable. In regards to food if any specific feedback you wish to share you may also write us on reservation@neotiahospitality.com to let us know more for improvisation.


We certainly look forward to welcoming you in near future as well.


Warm Regards,

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Wanted a break from everyday stress and spend some quality time with my family. We decided to visit Raichak as the place is quite near from Kolkata. The property is huge and ambience is quiet and peaceful. View of river Ganga is enjoyable but the view is available only from selected rooms.
We booked the Ffort suite which seems a bit old property. Rooms were spacious, bed linens were clean but the furnishings were quite old and without maintenance. I found lot of dust all around which was not at all expected from a high priced resort like Ffort. We had to call for services for the tea maker, TV and toilet cistern (unexpected from a reputed resort), though the same were attended in time. Since the property is huge, management may keep some more people to guide the guests to reach out to locations they are looking for, and front desk needs to be little more fast.
Complimentary breakfast, lunch and dinner was good. Overall we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayukhRay, General Manager at The Ffort Raichak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Raichak on Ganges!

With reference to your review we thank you for sparing time to review one of our properties The Ffort Suites( 1 Bedroom apartments). Regarding your feedback on housekeeping we have taken a note and will certainly take necessary steps to overcome any such issues. We are happy to know your over all stay was good and we certainly look forward to welcoming you in near future as well.


Warm Regards

Dilpreet Singh
Associate Director Relationship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raichak
14.7 km away
Hotel East Coast
Hotel East Coast
#1 of 4 in Haldia
8 reviews
33.8 km away
Hotel Camac Plaza
Hotel Camac Plaza
#191 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
22 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Deepali
Hotel Deepali
#1 of 1 in Sagar Island
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ganga Kutir Resort & Spa
16.5 km away
The Golden Retreat
The Golden Retreat
#3 of 4 in Haldia
41 reviews
0 km away
Anaya
Anaya
#2 of 2 in Raichak
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ffort Raichak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ffort Raichak

Address: 1 Post Bag, Raichak 743368, India
Region: India > West Bengal > South 24 Parganas District > Raichak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raichak
Price Range: RM629 - RM943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ffort Raichak 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Ffort Raichak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing