We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mango Splash

Mango Splash apartment is on the ground floor of the house on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mango Splash apartment is on the ground floor of the house on the beach
Your private hideaway Your quiet, cool, comfortable room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Mango Splash apartment is on the ground floor of the house on the beach
Your private hideaway
Your quiet, cool, comfortable room
The desk/dressing table
Looking towards the front door
A fully equipped kitchen with an African scene
Your view at night in bed!
The morning sun shining through the glass bottle wall
Clean, comfortable bathroom
The path to the beach
The Bird and the Bee Cafe for the enjoyment of all our guests
Dritwood Cottage, Bay Treehouse and the outdoor relaxing area
Looking to the left from the front of the house
looking towards Laborie village
The beach on your doorstep
Spectacular sunsets.
The famous Pitons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kasiy
Thessalon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently had the pleasure of staying with Toni and Jan for seven days. As mentioned in almost every previous post they are very good host. All three units are very clean have modern conveniences and are well maintained and totally relaxing. Laborie is a small fishing village untouched by modern tourism , if you are looking to experience St. Lucia as it was years ago , this is the place.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landa S
1 review
“I still have vacation brain”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I decided to take this trip for our 35th wedding anniversary. It was wonderful. This was my first week back to work and I find myself thinking about the relaxing time we had, when I should be working. We were able to get Lincoln as our tour guide for 2 days for a boat and a driving tour. I was fascinated with watching the villagers weave the fish pots from bamboo...true craftsmanship. Too large to fit in my suitcase but a smaller one was made for me while there. Jan and Tony are fantastic as we're the other 2 couples in residence, such a great group.Thanks to Jan and Tony for venturing to this location and sharing it with the rest of us.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iainm419
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“21st Century Tarzan”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what can I say this was just amazing? A tree house like Tarzan’s only with running water, a shower, aircon and best of all ……a plunge pool or was it the humming birds floating about your head? With a sea view and surrounded by coconut tress? We were dreaming. We would wake up and we would be back in cold wet reality (or Blightly as we refer to it).

This place is most definitely THE very best place that we have stayed in our lives. It is superb. Truly superb. It will not be everybody’s ideal place but if you get the 'tree house in paradise thing’ which we did (all four of us from 4 to 51) then this is uber uber UBER cool. I have never seen anything so brilliant in all of my life and to be honest I feel like posting a bad review to keep you all away. But this is exceptional and such amazing fun. We kept saying the same thing all of the time ”beautiful”.

The village is almost free of tourists and you will not see many others. They tend to go to the big hotels and stay there. Best place for them and it keeps them off your much more beautiful beach right there in front of you. The locals are very very friendly, kind and generous. The is a very safe place. We even to our delight allowed our children to play outside unaccompanied other than by the locals. OK OK we admit that some may say that we inflicted them on others but that is a measure of how safe we felt it to be. We come from London so you can imagine. It is like a mini New Orleans 100 years ago with some very interesting buildings, people and culture.

It has a long beautiful beach with the odd fishing boat here and there and a small fish market with guys drinking rum and playing dominoes whilst weaving lobster pots from bamboo or some kind of local plant material. You will be able to take some absolutely brilliant photographs and if you like that sort of thing this spot is bang on the money being very much the real deal.

Our landlords were actually super amazing and we felt as though they knew (almost) everyone on the island and thus gave us a lot of very good advice. That advice enabled to go to some or the more esoteric and interesting places. We hired one of their cars on an ad hoc basis which is cheap and easy and means that you do not have the pressure of using a hire car that you have paid for every day. Laborie is after all a great day all by itself. It is that nice I am not kidding. I really like Laborie and its people and I am not easy to please I really am not being a fussy old so and so and proud of it too.

There I have killed my chances of booking this ever again. Howard in the interests of honesty there is my review. Add this to your bucket list and you will sell your soul and those of your children for a few more weeks here.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well built, air conditioned tree house with plunge pool and humming birds with a beach er .....hello
Liked least: Leaving - I cried
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thanks Iain,
Sorry, I must have sent you the wrong link. Of course this review is for the Bay Treehouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D
Troutdale, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect mix of fun, good people, and relaxation.”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in Laborie at Mango Splash. We just got home from a 13 day stay and found the room comfortable, the location perfect, and the hospitality provided by Tony and Jan spot on. A previous reviewer mentioned an issue with no hot water in the shower. The levers to turn it on are a little different than you would find in the U.S. but not complicated. Upon arrival Tony took the time to show us how to use it, but we were in a fog from a red eye flight and weren't paying that close attention. The next day we asked about it and once he explained it again the shower was hot everyday.

The town is very safe both day and night, with friendly genuine people. If someone talks to you on the beach or in town they are only interested in welcoming you or helping you with directions. We never once had anyone in Laborie try to sell us anything or expect compensation for giving us directions. At several points throughout the stay we found ourselves chatting with people who stopped while passing by because they were interested in knowing where we were from and what life is like where we live.

We were very pleased with all of the suggestions from Tony and Jan. They are truly great hosts that do everything they can to make every guest's stay as enjoyable as possible, all you need to do is ask.

Thank you Tony and Jan for all your help and hospitality in making our 2 week stay one of the best vacation we have ever had!
-Adam and Heather

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hosts and Location
Liked least: The catamaran trip had to be re-scheduled twice just minutes before we were supposed to leave because the owner of the boat gets oversold by the resort he is contracted with. It was no fault of Tony & Jan's and all worked out in the end.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueschene
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hosts!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

If you want CLEAN.....this qualifies! It is the smallest of 3 places Tony & Jan own & operate on their property. I would have loved a warm shower & I wish our unit opened to the beach...but, they were great helpful hosts so not having the perfect place was just fine!
We LOVED having Lincoln cook lobster for us & take us in his fishing boat to the snorkel beaches! Chef William also cooked for us and he made delicious sauces for the dishes & wore his chef jacket! Try to stay in One of THEIR other rentals if available- they just felt alittle more open and roomier. The folks in Laborie we're welcoming and The hosts are good, kind, talented and very helpful people! Great experience!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners!
Liked least: Solar shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
We are sorry you didn't tell us about wanting a warmer shower while you were with us. Normally, the water is solar heated, however at the flick of a switch on the electric water heater, we can provide our guests with hot water any time of the day, throughout their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.