We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Caribbean untouched, quiet and peaceful with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mango Splash

Mango Splash apartment is on the ground floor of the house on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mango Splash apartment is on the ground floor of the house on the beach
Your private hideaway Your quiet, cool, comfortable room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Mango Splash apartment is on the ground floor of the house on the beach
Your private hideaway
Your quiet, cool, comfortable room
The desk/dressing table
Looking towards the front door
A fully equipped kitchen with an African scene
The morning sun shining through the glass bottle wall
Clean, comfortable bathroom
The path to the beach
Looking out to the beach
Looking to the left from the front of the house
looking towards Laborie village
Spectacular sunsets.
The famous Pitons
Dritwood Cottage, Bay Treehouse and the outdoor relaxing area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jean R
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Caribbean untouched, quiet and peaceful with lovely hosts!”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved our stay with Tony and Jan. Both wonderful and extremely helpful hosts who did so much for us before our arrival. Our apartment was spacious, spotless and offered all that's needed for a self catering visit. It's well situated on the main beach in the village of Laborie which is still quiet and untouched, just a few fisherman and the occasional passer by which lends itself to a proper relax and great swimming. There are a couple of restaurants along the beach that offer a lovely simple meal, usually the catch of the day and a great rum punch. I'd highly recommend Mango Splash for a truly authentic Caribbean experience with the most friendly hosts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
architect...
Brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Special Paradise in friendly Laborie”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This spot is truly special. My son and I spent a week in Laborie after a sailing trip in Grenada/St Vincent. Our goal was to find accommodation in a local St Lucian community where we could spend a week enjoying the community, do some study and work using wifi and day trips out to see the southern part of the island. Tony and Jan’s spot was PERFECT! They have built a wonderful cluster of three accommodations each with its own character; Mango Splash- is located at beach level below Tony and Jan’s home above and is steps away from the beach, Treehouse-a treetop paradise with a view where hummingbirds are the entertainment and Driftwood- a private cottage with a porch. We stayed at Mango Splash and the Treehouse. Our time at Mango Splash was so relaxing, quiet sleeps, enjoying meals we cooked in the kitchen, and spending time outdoors on the new patio. From the patio you hear sounds of birds, waves at the shore, roosters in the morning , the local soccer field with children playing, dogs and on Sunday the
church bells and some of the local music- the sounds of Laborie. The patio is a few steps from a gate that goes directly onto the beachfront for swimming in th swarm water and snorkelling. Our time at Treehouse was uniquely different living in daytime luxury outdoors and marvelling at hummingbirds.
Tony and Jan are the kindest of hosts who helped us feel a part of their community One of the nicest memories was the Sunday morning breakfast and dinner where several guests had a local St Lucian breakfast cooked by Travis (salt fish, plantains, cucumber, on a bake with Cocoa Tea) in the new outdoor kitchen and dining area that Tony built. That same evening we enjoyed local Lobster cooked by Linka. Tony has a 4x4 for hire and we used this for 2 days to travel around the island so much easier than renting. We spent time with Tony walking his dogs to a river plantation and also simple times on the beach on the weekend when the community comes to relax. We helped the local fishermen pull nets in one day on the beachfront. Tony even met us the airport which was such a great way to arrive that evening and helped us to get oriented the next morning at the local Grocery. These are simple gestures that go beyond what you would expect but make the whole experience of staying at any one of their three accommodations special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie11mc...
Silverado, California
1 review
“I will be back !”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Jan and Tony - without a doubt two of the most accommodating, caring, hospitable people you will ever meet. Our room was perfect. Very clean and had all we needed and 20 steps to the beach. It is a 5 min walk to town. I can not say enough about this place an d Tony and Jan and their dogs. It seriously is one of the most comfortable and wonderful places I sayed. I will be back again for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Vilano Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible. Memorable. Heavenly.”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tony & Jan are true gems of St. Lucia. They were brillant hosts, most helpful, and available when called upon. They allowed us to explore all corners of the island in perfect peace of mind. Their village is gorgeous, filled with wonderful people who really make you feel like family. You can't go anywhere without making friends or enjoying an authentic smile and delicious meal. This island is special. It is filled with treasures. It's my hope you take the opportunity to explore those treasures with a stay at Tony and Jan's, Mango Splash, you won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blended_B...
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, lovely apartment, wonderful hosts, great place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Mango splash is a lovely air conditioned apartment attached to the main house. There are 2 other separate buildings that can be rented and a communal al fresco dining area. Tony and Jan are marvellous hosts, very helpful without being intrusive at all. The apartments and grounds are finished beautifully and to a very high standard. There is also a car which can be rented on an ad hoc basis at a much cheaper rate than you will get elsewhere on the island. Mango Splash is located right on the beach at Laborie. It's a calm, quiet spot, perfect for relaxing. Laborie itself is a fishing village with not many tourists, very authentic Caribbean village lifestyle with wonderfully friendly people. An amazing place to stay and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing