We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”
Review of Meropi

Meropi
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Kamares
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Greek restaurant on the island of Sifnos, in the village of Kamares. Not far from where boats dock.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good traditional Greek cuisine.
All our meals were very tasty.
Moreover, the staff is kind and prices are affordable.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Y7826UWtristanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful Family owned & operated restaurant in the port with seaside service. We loved this place. Friendly, convivial with many recommendations. I had the Mastello lamb which was simply delicious. We also shared a Greek salad and my spouse had the Chicken with Rice. Everything was soo good! Dont miss this place; it is just the perfect Greek restaurant. When a Passer- by discovered we were the first post-Covid American visitors, he bought us a ltr of red wine!! Rina22@windowslive.com

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Scenic70291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Traditional tavern by the port. The mastelo was good and the stuffed zucchinis had a delicious stuffing. Nicely wrapped dolmadakia and fresh salads! Excellent prices

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank foodcoma101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Do not miss this restaurant in Kamares (port) !! great scenery especially for the sunset and OMG FANTASTIC mastelo ( local meat speciality with goat) and cheakpeas!!! Just soooo good!!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

We have been here on our landlord suggestion and the experience has been very good. Authentic Greek dishes, well cooked in a familiar atmosphere.
We strongly suggest to come here if you are in Sifnos.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank stefanov704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meropi also viewed

 
Agia Marina, Sifnos
Kamares, Sifnos
 

Been to Meropi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.