We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, Great for a group vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had a company offsite and had booked around 10 villas. Each villa is different, some plain 3 room houses with a common dining area, while the 4 bedroom ones were excellent with a private jacuzzi.

The location is quiet and is like a private suburb, yet close to a few hotspots like Sinq and Cohiba.

The food varied from good to excellent to average. Breakfast being a bit average, rest were fine.

Hospitality was good and the rooms were well maintained.

Room Tip: Get the 4bhk with jacuzzi or the 4bhk with private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SudhirSBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Sudhir,

Thank you for all the positive comments on the upkeep of the villas, the location and our hospitality.

Your comments are very well received and have been shared with our team members. We will surely look into making improvements in our breakfast menu.

Again, thank you for choosing Aguada Anchorage for your accommodation in Goa.


Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The 4bhk villa with a private pool was better than most 5 star hotels. The interiors of the villa was top of the line. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was good. I strongly recommend this property to anyone wanting to have a private family/ friends vacation.

Capt. Akshay Vijayashankar

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Akshay Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Akshay,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers.

It is an absolute delight to learn that everything from the interiors of the villa to our bespoke service met all your expectations.

My team and I hope to have opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

A property like this is worth staying , amazing location (all beaches near by ) , good party places are nearby . Good and affectionate management people , fabulous food round the clock , all amenities inside villa was upto the mark . Good house keeping , pool available that is also very well maintained . As per me and my experience as comparison to other star properties i would rate it much higher . Big , clean rooms with attached balconies surrounded with greenery , clean environment and above that its affordable and economical as well . What else anybody would want , from now on this is gonna be my fixed pitstop for goa .

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vg19862017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear vg19862017,

Thank you for the fantastic rating and your loyalty. It was an absolute pleasure having you here.

I am so happy that our location, facilities and staff have created a memorable experience for you.

Our team will be very happy to learn of your wonderful comments.

See you on your next trip to Goa.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great hospitality, awesome food, great facilities, overall its a good deal. When we are in group instead of booking hotel its the best property where you have your own room and we can stay together under one roof. Well mannered staff who are ready for help 24 hrs.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ankur s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Ankur,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Your feedback will be of great encouragement to all our staff.

Please do come again soon to experience the Aguada Anchorage hospitality.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great hospitality, awesome food, great facilities, overall its a good deal..Can say Value For Money. located near beaches, easy access to beaches,, Starting from their ambiance to room, to food everything was superb.

Room Tip: Great hospitality, awesome food, great facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Nikhil,

I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. It is our highest aim to give our guest the best of service.

I have shared your wonderful review with my management and you have made our day!

Thank you for sharing your experience with other reviewers and we all hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.4 km away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
2.5 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,379 reviews
6.6 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
646 reviews
1.5 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort

Address: Fort Aguada Road | Sinquerim Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India (Formerly Exotica Aguada Anchorage)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: RM420 - RM2,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4 star villa resort in Goa. Ideal for a groups of friends and families traveling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Hotel Sinquerim
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort Goa/Sinquerim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing