We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Property wonderfull location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This is our first visit to this property . We booked 2 villa B5 & B13 and we stayed hete for 5 nights. Villa is spic and span. Most important thing about this property is service. Especially housekeeping service. Thanks to Prakash Dhiman and suresh for good services.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Said K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Said K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that Prakash, Dhiman and Suresh made your stay a comfortable one.

We all look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our family included a 10 month old infant and 3 senior citizens apart from the other members. We absolutely loved the property especially the facilities inclusive of the well equipped kitchen provided within the villa, courteous and responsive staff with ability to handle special requests, and last but not the least the food and the restaurant. The upkeep of the Villa and its surroundings was excellent as was the swimming pool and other facilities.

Room Tip: Preferably Villas closer to the Reception area/main gate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Anish,

It is lovely to read that your experience staying with us was a good one.

I am glad that we were able to cater to all your requests. Thank you for the nice comments about the upkeep of the villa and the resort in general.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My experience at aguada anchorage
was great. The house keeping staff Dhiman, Prakash, Abhishek did a wonderful job in keeping the place clean. Would love to visit this place ever year with family. It's a beautiful villa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shoba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Shoba,

It will be our pleasure to have you and your family visit us again.

We would love to host another great stay at Aguada Anchorage.

Thank you for taking the time out to review the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

this our frist trip in this hotel. the hotel is very nice.well clean and proper maintain.the staff was friendly... specialy housekeeping team... kuntal,jaiprakash,suraj,sangeeta rathod, sumitra. they allways giving excelent service...i recomend to everybody for this hotel...and i will come back again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sri Mahalakshmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mahalakshmi,

Thank you for appreciating the efforts put in by our team to make your stay a pleasant one.

I will be sure to inform every person you mentioned about, of your kind comment.

We would love to see you on your next visit, hopefully sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had booked 2 three bhk villas in the said property. Everything from the booking of villas to our stay was perfect. The staff is very cooperative. A special thanks to Ms. Diksha for allowing us an early check in and late check out. Also, on the day we went to the bird sanctuary the buffet breakfast was kept open for us till 11 am. I would recommend this place to my family and friends!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpana71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Alpana,

Thank you for the excellent rating that you have given Aguada Anchorage.

I am glad that the whole process from the stage of your booking right to the checkout went smoothly.

We try to do that ‘extra little’ to satisfy our guests.

Please continue to recommend us to your friend and family.


Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.4 km away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
2.5 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,409 reviews
1.5 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 66 in Candolim
582 reviews
6.6 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort

Address: Fort Aguada Road | Sinquerim Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India (Formerly Exotica Aguada Anchorage)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: RM420 - RM3,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4 star villa resort in Goa. Ideal for a groups of friends and families traveling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Hotel Sinquerim
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort Goa/Sinquerim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing