We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa(Sinquerim)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa(Sinquerim)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$38
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aldeia Santa Rita(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lui Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$31
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The O Hotel(Candolim)
US$76
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
150
78
17
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
78
17
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolwashing machinesinquerim beachthree bedroomhouse keepingpots and panshousekeeping stafffamily or friendsstay togethernorth goaroom servicehome away from homeeating jointsf b managerwalking distancetaj fortlovely property
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our family included a 10 month old infant and 3 senior citizens apart from the other members. We absolutely loved the property especially the facilities inclusive of the well equipped kitchen provided within the villa, courteous and responsive staff with ability to handle special requests, and last but not the least the food and the restaurant. The upkeep of the Villa and its surroundings was excellent as was the swimming pool and other facilities.

Room Tip: Preferably Villas closer to the Reception area/main gate
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Anish,

It is lovely to read that your experience staying with us was a good one.

I am glad that we were able to cater to all your requests. Thank you for the nice comments about the upkeep of the villa and the resort in general.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My experience at aguada anchorage
was great. The house keeping staff Dhiman, Prakash, Abhishek did a wonderful job in keeping the place clean. Would love to visit this place ever year with family. It's a beautiful villa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shoba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Shoba,

It will be our pleasure to have you and your family visit us again.

We would love to host another great stay at Aguada Anchorage.

Thank you for taking the time out to review the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

this our frist trip in this hotel. the hotel is very nice.well clean and proper maintain.the staff was friendly... specialy housekeeping team... kuntal,jaiprakash,suraj,sangeeta rathod, sumitra. they allways giving excelent service...i recomend to everybody for this hotel...and i will come back again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sri Mahalakshmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mahalakshmi,

Thank you for appreciating the efforts put in by our team to make your stay a pleasant one.

I will be sure to inform every person you mentioned about, of your kind comment.

We would love to see you on your next visit, hopefully sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had booked 2 three bhk villas in the said property. Everything from the booking of villas to our stay was perfect. The staff is very cooperative. A special thanks to Ms. Diksha for allowing us an early check in and late check out. Also, on the day we went to the bird sanctuary the buffet breakfast was kept open for us till 11 am. I would recommend this place to my family and friends!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpana71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Alpana,

Thank you for the excellent rating that you have given Aguada Anchorage.

I am glad that the whole process from the stage of your booking right to the checkout went smoothly.

We try to do that ‘extra little’ to satisfy our guests.

Please continue to recommend us to your friend and family.


Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This is our first visit to Goa. And the most important thing is the place we stayed. We booked a Villa of 5 rooms along with kitchen and with private pool. One more thing about this B22 Villa is all rooms are spacious. Great location. Good staff. The housekeeping staff Sangeeta Rather, Suraj , loknath and Dhimam the all are courteous and helpful. And Dhiman Who ensured about the cleaning and services. Thanks to housekeeping guys for the all thing they did during our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Varun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Varun,

It brings me immense pleasure to read that our housekeeping staff made a difference to your stay and I am glad that this contributed in making your first visit to Goa a good one.

We do hope that you continue to stay with us for all your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews