We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa(Sinquerim)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa(Sinquerim)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
150
78
17
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
78
17
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolwashing machinesinquerim beachthree bedroomhouse keepingpots and panshousekeeping stafffamily or friendsstay togethernorth goaroom servicehome away from homeeating jointsf b managerwalking distancetaj fortlovely property
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Not only the location of the hotel and the rooms were fantastic, the entire staff was amazing! Right from front desk to restaurant staff and housekeeping, all made us feel at home. Special thanks to Prakash, Sangeeta and Suresh to keep the rooms of us stags clean and tidy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NiravCThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Nirav,

I am delighted to read that you were moved by the hospitality rendered by our staff.

I will be sure to inform all the departments of your lovely review.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Aguada Anchorage.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This is our first visit to this property . We booked 2 villa B5 & B13 and we stayed hete for 5 nights. Villa is spic and span. Most important thing about this property is service. Especially housekeeping service. Thanks to Prakash Dhiman and suresh for good services.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Said K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Said K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that Prakash, Dhiman and Suresh made your stay a comfortable one.

We all look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our family included a 10 month old infant and 3 senior citizens apart from the other members. We absolutely loved the property especially the facilities inclusive of the well equipped kitchen provided within the villa, courteous and responsive staff with ability to handle special requests, and last but not the least the food and the restaurant. The upkeep of the Villa and its surroundings was excellent as was the swimming pool and other facilities.

Room Tip: Preferably Villas closer to the Reception area/main gate
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Anish,

It is lovely to read that your experience staying with us was a good one.

I am glad that we were able to cater to all your requests. Thank you for the nice comments about the upkeep of the villa and the resort in general.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My experience at aguada anchorage
was great. The house keeping staff Dhiman, Prakash, Abhishek did a wonderful job in keeping the place clean. Would love to visit this place ever year with family. It's a beautiful villa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shoba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Shoba,

It will be our pleasure to have you and your family visit us again.

We would love to host another great stay at Aguada Anchorage.

Thank you for taking the time out to review the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

this our frist trip in this hotel. the hotel is very nice.well clean and proper maintain.the staff was friendly... specialy housekeeping team... kuntal,jaiprakash,suraj,sangeeta rathod, sumitra. they allways giving excelent service...i recomend to everybody for this hotel...and i will come back again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sri Mahalakshmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AguadaGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mahalakshmi,

Thank you for appreciating the efforts put in by our team to make your stay a pleasant one.

I will be sure to inform every person you mentioned about, of your kind comment.

We would love to see you on your next visit, hopefully sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Aguada Anchorage Resort


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews