We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$266
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
49
64
15
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
64
15
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This was home away from home what more could you ask for. Serena was a great there when you needed help and information. Very friendly, kind and welcoming as was her family. This is a great place for family and friends to stay at. I would be very happy to stay there again and I would encourage others to do so.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HWR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Good value 'guest house', would stay again. Right on Muri beach. I would recomend walking down to the rugby league club when a game is on and meet some of the locals. Facilities are not flash, but the deck and beach make up for it.

Room Tip: Self contained rooms are better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blingcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here with my son as part of our 4 month round the world holiday. We stayed in apartments on the hill which although we had our own en suite room we shared a kitchen with some great students on a similar trip to ourselves! The actual beach area and view has to be one of the best I've ever seen. We hired a scooter from just outside the place which was pretty handy for getting around the island even there was a bus service.
The hosts made us welcome too. In the evenings they laid a mini bus on for anyone that wanted to go to the pubs on the island which was a nice touch!
It was quite cheap to stay here too we booked via the internet from our last location in Fiji!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We just had a 10 day stay in Grand View Lodge and it was perfect! Carl and Pua are amazing hosts and always eager to help out. Carl dropped off fresh fruit from the property regularly, and the fresh lychee's made for the perfect cocktail ingredient!
The view is to die for, and being set back from the beach to receive the welcome breeze was a blessing in disguise.
Towels are changed regularly and the house is cleaned every few days to an immaculate standard.
The house is large enough for 4 couples to have more than enough space, and there is a pool on the property (about 40 meters down the drive) which is a must for cooling down and lazing around.
In my opinion Grand View Lodge is value for money and well worth a stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in a self contained unit which had my own shower/washroom kitchen and bedroom was incredible!!
Its location was picturesque!! Couldnt have been luckier to have had it recommended to me, the price was so cheap i wondered if it was a typo an was pleased that when i checked it infact was correct!!
Close to loads of places to eat out ( price of food to use kitchenette was slightly counter productive was easier to eat out)
And the lagoon was amazing the sounds of the tamas lagoon men singing was truely beautiful.
Cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauram4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews