We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
436
20
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
20
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belinda and andrew private pool our honeymoon cook islands welcome basket beachside villa every morning amazing villa total privacy day bed muri beach deck overlooking the lagoon minute drive lounge chairs rental car daily breakfast tropical island
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We rented 2 villas for a family birthday. It was perfect. We were on a gorgeous part of the beach. The villas were huge and fantastic for the group to gather in. A gorgeous breakfast was delivered each day and staff could not have done more to make sure we knew everything we needed to to have a fabulous Raro holiday. Be warned internet in Raro is super expensive everywhere. Do not go there if you need lots of high speed access!

Room Tip: You could ask for absolute beachfront but I guess it costs more. Our villa behind was amazing and had its own walkway to the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Damaris9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewBelinda, Owner at Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Kia Orana from Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa and thank you for sharing your experiences with us and the entire TripAdvisor community!

It is a pleasure to know that you and your extended family enjoyed your stay so much. WONDERFUL SETTING; LOCATION and FANTASTIC SERVICE!

The entire team were delighted to have been accredited for their outstanding services during your stay. Such positive feedback leaves us with a sensation of such proudness which creates additional passion in what our team strives to deliver for all our clients.

You comment about the price of WIFI on the island is definitely warranted; one thing you have to keep in mind is that we are a small dot in the middle of the South Pacific with ONE satellite internet provider. We do gift every guest a complimentary ONE DAY WIFI voucher and charge $20 per day or $80 a week for access. Bluesky do offer the option of purchasing a Visitors Sim for around NZ$49 which gives guests 3MB of data - these are available when you arrive at the airport or the Bluesky outlets.

On behalf of all of us here at Rumours, once again thank you for taking time to share your lovely review.

Our best wishes

Andrew & Belinda Griffin
MANAGEMENT OWNERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The Rumours units are very comfortable and quite luxurious...... The whole island is a great place to visit - very clean, very friendly and some amazing eating out places.... The unit we were in was right on the Muri Beach lagoon so we could see alot of the goings on with glass bottomed boat cruises - could hear them before we saw them. . . . .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adelegw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewBelinda, Owner at Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Kia Orana and greetings from Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa here in paradise; and thank you for sharing your narrative of your return visit with us and the TripAdvisor community!

It is such a joy to read about your wonderful and LUXURIOUS experience. Rarotonga really is as you attest; a great place to visit; it's very friendly, clean and boasts some amazing places to dine - a small country full of BIG surprises!

Our ultimate goal here is to deliver exceptional service and your kind words mean so much to us so THANK YOU!

Best wishes

Andrew & Belinda Griffin
Management Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Rumours Rarotonga is a fantastic place to stay. Located directly on the reef beach providing immediate access to the water and beach. Waking up in the morning with a view across the ocean is stunning. Staff at Rumours were fantastic and while allowing us to have our own space, they were always available to assist with anything we needed including event bookings and transfers door to door. Our rooms were spotless clean and were maintained daily. The breakfast hampers are generous with great options and plenty of tropical fruit and local bread. Private pool and spa were clean, private and inviting. Rumours is located a short walk from the Muri Beach district that has the night food markets (not to be missed), food outlets, tours and car and scooter hire. Rumours also has luxury spa and massage facilities which is great for couples. As the beach is located on the reef, swimming is best coordinated with the tides however reef shoes and snorkels are available at no extra charge and the private kayaks provided right on the beach are great fun and can be used anytime in the calm reef waters. We recommend Rumours to anyone wanting a well located and serviced venue in the lovely Cook Islands.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This property is truly exceptional. Each room has a private entrance and pool with a cascading waterfall. The beach is pure white sand and the lagoon is a stunning aqua-marine blue. Views are breathtaking. Belinda and Andrew went out of their way to accommodate us during our stay. The resort is a once in a lifetime destination. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

While the rainy weather was less than desirable, Andrew and Belinda greeted us with warm smiles and a benevolent room upgrade to a Beachfront Spa Villa. The location was perfect as it was on a private stretch of the beach and only attached to one other unit. The best part about the space was the uninterrupted view of the ocean. It was spectacular to enjoy breakfast on the terrace listening to the rain and watching the waves crash. We loved our stay and would gladly return, this time to experience some sunshine and warmth. Thanks for making our vacation effortless and memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Beachfront Spa Villa with only one room adjacent and enjoyed the privacy of this location.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clgallo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewBelinda, Owner at Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Kia Orana from SUNNY Rarotonga!

One of the things about living on a TROPICAL island is it has to rain sometime to ensure the lushness of our tropical paradise; unfortunately you caught your fair share this trip, which I assure you is quite rare; as for the greater part of the year the sun shines most days.

We are delighted to read just how impressed you were with your beautiful beachfront Villa which proved to be the most perfect haven from the rain and wonderful to hear you still managed to enjoy the serenity and look to return one day.

Your review is very much appreciated by our Rumours team, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back sometime; next time; we will be sure to put in a word to turn the sunshine on!

Our best and most sincere wishes

Belinda & Andrew
Management Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews