We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
36
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool wedding anniversary walking distance full kitchen villa bedroom lagoon rarotonga island tropical
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely perfect in every way. Thank you so much for our trip of a lifetime - the honeymoon we never had. I don't know how anyone could say anything negative about this place - it exceeded our expectations in every way.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TannedinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

So I can confirm it, Chad and his wife are amazing and yes, you can expect everything you read on here.

We were really lucky to be in Villa 2, the best villa, with no one next to is the whole time. May as well have been on our own island. We barely saw anyone on the beach other than a few walkers.

The whole villa was exactly what we wanted. We took our own food and we had everything we needed to just relax and enjoy. I loved the choice of the pool or the beach. The pool was super private so it didn't matter if you hadn't managed to quite get the bikini body. No one sees you!

The location is close to Muri. Personally I wouldn't say walking distance, especially in the heat. We chose to drive. Don't bother with the bus. For a week we would've only needed a car for a few days. The villa had everything.

The villa has a car you can hire for $40 per day. Much better than going through the drama of a scooter.

I'll be back to villa 2 again I loved it. So relaxing!

Thanks Chad you're a superstar!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Legna00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My wife and I spent 14 nights in Villa 1 beginning January 22, 2017. It is close enough both to many shops and activities, and to the island's best snorkeling at Fruits of Rarotonga and the Sanctuary area. The space was perfect for a mainly self-catering long stay. You enter the villa through a private courtyard with its own pool. There is a large living room, a separate bedroom, a double sink bathroom, and a good size kitchen. We spent most of our time on the covered deck just steps away from the lagoon. The location is very private and wonderful for reading, napping, swimming, and our favorite activity - eating and drinking fine New Zealand wine! The best part of the property was the fantastic housekeeping services provided by Chad and Marissa. They provided fresh sheets and towels every two to three days, and swept and wet-mopped the tile floors every other time they came! We've stayed in many self-catering rentals and have never experienced this level of service and attention to cleanliness. What a treat - especially in a tropical location! We had a wonderful time on this beautiful island, thanks in large part to Rendevous Villas.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des E, Owner at Rendezvous Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Kia Orana,

Thanks for your kind comments and pleased your holiday with us ensured your whole Cook Island experience was one to remember. Our staff strive to assist all guests starting from Chads complimentary meet and greet at the airport that obviously flowed thru to regular contact and upkeep of your Villa. We wish you all the best for the future and look forward to the possibility of hosting another visit if the opportunity arises.

Kia Manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have just returned from spending 5 nights in Villa 2. Fantastic location right on the beach overlooking the spectacular lagoon. Perfect spot for walks along the beach, kayaking and snorkelling. A big thank you to Chad who collected us from the airport and pointed out points of interest along the way as it was our first visit to the island, always happy and willing to answer any questions or queries we may have during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des E, Owner at Rendezvous Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Kia Orana,
Our team is always happy to assist our guests and we appreciate your positive feed back.
Pleased you enjoyed the location and made the most of the beach and lagoon activities. Our service always starts at the airport where we meet/greet and provide complimentary transfers to all our guests courtesy of our service manager Chad.
Kia Maunia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful relaxing week here

Chad and his wife are lovely and des always quick to respond to emails. - thank you guys!!

Returning for our 1 year anniversary after being married here last year des gave us a complimentary late check out which was greatly appreciated with an afternoon departure.

Loved the private pool and view from the deck, there are a few mozzies around which is to be expected, spray and repellent under the sink really came in handy for all those afternoons sitting outside.

Not many people around the area felt quite secluded, really loved it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank moniquej349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des E, Owner at Rendezvous Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Kia Orana,
We appreciate your comments and always happy to reward clients on return visits. Pleased Chad and Marissa were always helpful as caring members of our team.
Hope we can assist you with accommodation on future anniversary holidays.
Kia Manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews