We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In love with Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vaska81
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In love with Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived, I was mesmerised by the view and the incredible décor of our room at Crystal Lagoon Villas. The Villas are modern and spacious, and tastefully furnished and designed. The kitchen is so well laid out and wonderful for whipping up snacks to eat outside on the balcony. The location is perfect. Right on Muri Beach, our own private access stairs led right to the sand. Muri is spectacular and there is so much to do, a lot of restaurants within walking distance and of course LBV Cafe is just a short stroll away with delicious sandwiches and pastries for lunch.
We loved the pool and it was so nice to jump into the hot tub after a swim. The huge day beds outside are perfect for reading and relaxing after a swim. With just 4 villas, it’s never busy and very relaxing. In fact, we loved the day bed so much we bought one when we got back to New Zealand.
Robyn, the manager, was so welcoming and helpful, we were left wanting for nothing other than wanting to stay longer!
We have been to Rarotonga a few times and I don’t think we will ever stay anywhere else, our stay was absolute perfection.
Thank you for an amazing and unforgettable stay :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury and relaxation combined”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Wow, what a beautiful place to stay. We found these new villas on Tripadvisor and are so grateful we did. The villa we stayed in was right on the beach, looking out over the beautiful Muri lagoon. The scene looking out from the villa is almost a perfect cliché of aqua blue lagoon with breaking waves on the outer reef, whilst in the foreground swaying coconut palms and white beach.
The villas are tastefully decorated, large open plan space with comfortable clean furniture. The upstairs bedrooms are large and the king size bed was so comfortable and the view of sunrise over the lagoon was worth waking up for.
The pool and spa are private and very well maintained by the friendly staff. The horizon pool over looking the lagoon says it all about these magnificent villas.
The villas are close to numerous restaurants and close to the Muri night markets where you can get good quality cheap feeds.
The management staff were very helpful, friendly and provided fantastic local advice on what to do and where to eat on all budget levels.
We have recommended these villas to our friends without hesitation.
Highly recommended if you need to chill out in paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location of the Villa
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Kia Orana
We so enjoyed having you both as our guests! You very much deserved a relaxing holiday and the biggest thanks for us, is to see you chilling out and being able to forget the stresses of everyday life!!
As you noticed, I am very happy to chat and give suggestions on all our beautiful island has to offer...the time just flew by when we were sharing stories!
The Muri night food markets are such a big hit with all tourists - the choices of local dishes freshly cooked in front of you by locals is such a good option instead of dining out at restaurants...and being only 1 minutes walk from Crystal Blue, means you can take your dinner back to the villas and enjoy out on your balcony :-)
We look forward to having your friends come and stay with us in the future and also hope to have you both back as our guests very soon!
Take care and keep up the good work at home.

Warmest regards,
Robyn & the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BR4DY_nz
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Heavenly stay on a picturesque lagoon”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I am always wary of a resort that has the name 'lagoon' in their name. Often used to trick you into thinking the villa is position nearby to a lagoon, or pool of water. However Crystal Blue Lagoon Villa's is fully allowed to include it in their name as their 4 2-bedroom villas are literally meters from the nicest lagoon in Rarotonga, in the heart of Muri Beach. I stayed here while attending a wedding in Rarotonga and it's simply beautiful. Perfectly styled to feel modern and new, with a twist of Cook Island decor makes the place feel very homely without being cluttered with 'stuff'. The breakfast basket and fresh coffee are added bonuses! Free pickup/drop offs to the airport (about 15mins drive) make this a no brainer if you're looking for luxury accommodation in one of the nicest spots in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast hamper, free wifi, in the heart of Muri Beach while being secluded on the lagoon front.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Kia Orana
We are so pleased to share our "piece of paradise" with our guests and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our villas and the beauty of the lagoon!
We haven't over-cluttered the villas with art/"stuff", because as you saw, nothing can compete with the panoramic views of the lagoon :-)
A local coffee bean roaster supplies us with freshly ground coffee and many of our guests have enjoyed his blend so much, that they take bags home with them - a reminder of their trip to Raro!
We enjoyed having you stay with us, and hope you will return soon - this time for longer and maybe with your wife :-)
Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT1952_13
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant accomodation overlooking Muri Lagoon”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife chose this property for our initial stay in the Cook Islands - the first four days of a two week stay.
We were in email contact with Robyn, the every lovely property manager after our booking enquiry, and she helped with sorting out car hire, and met us on arrival at the property.
Robyn provided a great welcome basket of key supplies, including coffee for the expresso machine, fresh fruit and so on, so we didn't have to go dashing out to get food immediately, She also provided the necessary credentials for initial wifi hotspot access, so we could get online without chasing down a data SIM. A very modern gesture.
The location is very handy for the nearby Polynesian show, a stroll down the beach gets you to the bare foot bar for a drink or meal.
The property is very modern, great quality and a marvellous view from the upstairs front bedroom, looking out over the lagoon. We spent quite some time lazing on the upper or lower deck, reading or watching the world go by.
Altogether a great quality experience, and with one of the most helpful and pleasant managers I've met.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views over the lagoon
Liked least: patchy wifi coverage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Kia Orana
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. It is so important for potential new guests to read what our previous guests have to say about our villas and this plays a big part in their decision making….so thank you !
The views are simply stunning and yes, it is easy to lose track of time watching the world go by and lazing on either the upper or lower balconies. What a perfect way to spend your precious holiday!
I love making our guests feel welcome and at home and it makes my job so worthwhile when I receive feedback like yours.
Make sure you both come back and visit us again soon!

Take care until then
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calibusyb...
California
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best property on Muri Beach”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from an amazing week in paradise. This was the second visit to Rarotonga for my husband and I and we will definitely be back! Robyn and her team did an amazing job taking care of us throughout the week. The property is beautiful and exactly as shown in the photos. Location is superb, only steps from the beach and the proximity to restaurants and small local markets is ideal. Next time we are in Raro we will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Kia Orana Janette and Mike
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us and it was a delight having you as our guests! It was shame the weather didn’t fully cooperate, but I was happy that you experienced some warm sunny days and were out enjoying the daybeds every opportunity you could!
You are right, the location is perfect, and a car is not necessary. With shops, restaurants and cafes only a short stroll outside the gates and the beach at your doorstep, there is no need to venture far!
It was lovely getting to know you both and I do hope you will return and stay with us again, so we can chat some more.
Take care until then
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing