We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic hospitality!”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelean...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Fantastic hospitality!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Crystal Blue as a family of four for a week and enjoyed every moment of it. The villa was luxurious. The infinity pool overlooking Muri beach was stunning. Above all, the service we received was exceptional. Robyn (the manager) gave us many insights of the tourist attractions around the island. Under her recommendations, we went to great bars and restaurants and couldn't have asked for a better time. The house keeping staff were so hard-working and friendly as well.

The location is very convenient, with lots of local amenities, like the night market, cafes, convenient store and glass bottom boat tour, all within walking distance. The villas themselves are very private on the other hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Philly
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the very first contact with Robyn things were exceptional.

The sweet scent of the Frangipani Lei's on our arrival, the gorgeous accommodation and the remarkable hospitality set the tone for an amazing stay in Rarotonga.

I have been fortunate to stay in some wonderful places throughout the World and I can honestly say Crystal Blue Lagoon is by far the best.

From the totally amazing Infinity Pool where we spent many hours just gazing out over the Lagoon watching the World go by to the Spa Pool where we soaked our weary bones after an exciting day out exploring. The Ensuites off both Rooms was so convenient and the Laundry was an added bonus for our family. The fully equip Kitchen with all the modern tools of the trade (Blender was a plus for those smooties) and the spectacular Outdoor Entertaining area where we spent every night having a drink or 2, maybe even 3 was the best.

While all of these things was great the true credit has to go to Robyn who made us feel so special throughout our entire stay...her and her team were just WONDERFUL.

Mauruuru koe katoa kia nui atu , e kite ano hohoro koutou

Thank you all so very much, see you again soon.

Ngā mihi Philomena, Tatana, Paul, Chelsea & Season

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie M
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There really is a Pacific Paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Ten days in this beachfront villa in the Cook Islands is something we will never forget. From the smell of frangipani around our necks once we arrived, to the generous gift of little shell necklaces for the four of us (turtles for the boys!) everything was brilliant. The villa manager, Robyn, was so kind - she even brought us dessert one day! The water is where it all happens - snorkelling, kitesurfing, kayaking - but the buggy tour into the hills is something we all enjoyed. It's the heart of the place, where you can see real island living-off-the-land and swimming holes that the kids play in. The tour guides are great and if you have teenage boys (like we do) it's a no-brainer. If you get a chance to eat the crumbed mahi mahi at the fish cafe, I would highly recommend you do! The night market at Muri is best on Sunday. More choice for food. BEST pool - you'll never get sick of the view - but the late evening spas we had when the winds were whipping up (coz it is cyclone season after all) were kinda cool too. Loved watching the dogs that run up and down the beach, fishing, from our balcony. They're hilarious! The villas are luxurious, so much space, and a wonderful haven from the humidity. Beautiful people, beautiful island. Would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly, professional service and clean property.
Liked least: can't complain about anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce c
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience - just the most amazing villa and location with a lovely host in Robyn”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were made to feel most welcome by Robyn and the lovely touches such as a beautiful food basket on arrival and special treats during the week really made our vacation very memorable. We are so happy we decided on this villa. A very special holiday!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: No problems with the property or service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseA66
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Crystal Blue ... fabulous!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Perfect location at Muri Beach with a wonderful Property Manager – Robyn.
This is a new property (4x Villa’s – adults only) so all fittings and fixtures are excellent. We stayed in a Lagoon View Villa that has a small grass area and infinity pool/Spa in front – very private and set back from the Lagoon so you don’t have people walking up and down in front of you all day. Muri Beach has cafes, restaurants and other resorts within walking distance so plenty of choice for food & beverage. Fabulous property/location to get away from the stresses of every-day life and just relax – wish I was back there now!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing