We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best break in a long time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Batehaven, Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best break in a long time”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quiet and central location. Family and pet friendly, my kids had seperate rooms and our dog really enjoyed his first holiday. The house is like a home away from home. We settled within minutes

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you and looking forward for when you visit next time
Regards
Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic stay at The Retreat on Matthew....beautiful accommodation...everything you could think of supplied (only had to supply bed linen and towels)..oh and food of course . Close to shops, beach, lovely walk into Batemans Bay for more shopping and things to do....totally recommend it...thank you for a great stay....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellapra...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SOOOO easy!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my fifth year staying at the retreat and there is a reason we go back. In no particular order here are the reasons why!!
Its neat and tidy and very, very clean.
it has a good washing machine and dryer, drying rack and a bath and shower - Options!!!
it has two toilets, two pull out double sofa beds, two queen needs and a bunk.
the kitchen has everything you could want.
The shops are a 2 minute walk away - including supermarket, takeaways, fresh fruit and veggie grocer, a newsagent and one of the best bakeries in the land.
you are to far from the Bay, you have you prick of awesome beaches along the coast road and you can pop home at lunch time after great swim and watch jag in the air-conditioned comfort that is the lounge room.

We had a small dog who was quite safe in the back yard, and though he struggled with the dog door - thats his issues rather than the doors!!! we also had a four year old with us who loved the books and games available. We played cards, board games and watched DVDs, BBQ'd and ate dinner most nights on the deck out the back with a good bottle of wine (or two!)

WE LOVE the RETREAT You will too!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: its just so relaxing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess P
Queanbeyan, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday away, Highly recommend”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great spot to getaway. Pet friendly accomodation is hard to find. The retreat welcomed our 3 dogs and it is walking distance to a few shops, a pet friendly beach and cafes. Extremely spacious and well maintained. Perfect for a family or just friends on holiday. Could not fault our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet Friendly
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;