We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Familienhotel Seetal
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kaltenbach
Reviewed 8 December 2008

We book a room at this falsely advertized 4 star hotel for 2 nights. The hotel has two trakts, one apparently a 4 star part and the other one with minimal accomodations. We were given the latter.

Arrival: Room temperature 16 degrees C. We were told that the heating had fallen out yesterday and was now functioning at minimal capacity. We asked if we could use the steam bath: Door out of order, we were told. The swimming pool is a mini mini, the web presentation show a rather large one! We tried turning on the TV in our cold room. TV out of order and was later replaced with a mini TV! At dinner: We ordered an espresso: Espresso machine out of order! Departure: Elevator out of order, so we had to carry our luggage on foot from the third floor and when we confronted the ower with all the problems we had had, we did not even get an apology for all the inconveniences! The moral of the story: Don't be fooled by their web presence and avoid this hotel at all costs!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank ViennaRenaissance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Awalczuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tezkatlipoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katja_Clemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaltenbach
0.8 km away
Das Kaltenbach - ApartHotel
Das Kaltenbach - ApartHotel
#1 of 6 in Kaltenbach
74 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 6 in Kaltenbach
62 reviews
0.5 km away
Explorer Hotel Zillertal
Explorer Hotel Zillertal
#5 of 6 in Kaltenbach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
0.1 km away
Hotel Hochzillertal
Hotel Hochzillertal
#4 of 6 in Kaltenbach
40 reviews
6.4 km away
Das Posthotel
Das Posthotel
#2 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familienhotel Seetal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familienhotel Seetal

Address: Innere Embergstrasse 6, Kaltenbach 6272, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kaltenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kaltenbach
Price Range: RM480 - RM1,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Familienhotel Seetal 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Familienhotel Seetal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing