We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but hectic family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Familienhotel Seetal
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kaltenbach
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We just spent a week at the Seetal.in a family room.

The plusses:
1. the infinity pool is just great. A real magnet and meeting place for the children
2. the climbing tower was appreciated both by the children as well as the adults
3. the hotel is situated in a very quiet position at the outskirts of the village
4. a very nice welness center

The cons:
1. the food is only mid range regarding creativity and quality. Not really 4*
2. the staff is very busy, seem to be a bit overwhelmed with tasks. You had at about 15'' to order, or your waiter would pop over to another table and jump back on a later stage [absolute respect to our male waiter, who always remained courteous and firnedly]
3. when inquiring for a room and receiving an offer, this is never exclusive. Even when confirming after a day, the room might have gone already
4. the sofa bed was very poor in quality: just a solid wooden board with a thin matress

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed here for about 10 days with friends and there kids. The location of the hotel is very nice and the hotel has a very nice children's playground outside, a small swimming lake and relaxation place! We had a room in the older part of the hotel but the rooms are spacious, the room and the furniture needs a little upgrade like they had done the bathroom! The service and staff at the hotel was excellent, always ready to help and to assist. Breakfast buffet is excellent, you can even have breakfast outside when the weather is good which is sometimes a problem in Austria! ;-)
The food in the evening was excellent. We have eaten during 10 days delicious things, nicely prepared and with a choice of 4 different dishes for the main dish!
The hotel has also a nice Spa and massage center with a very nice relaxation room with a view on the mountains!
My friends and there kids found this hotel wonderful and even us without kids had absolutely no complaints. Just maybe one, the weather wasn't always good! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clerkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

- the best equipped hotel for kids we have ever been to, great and friendly staff and delisious food the whole day!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

We book a room at this falsely advertized 4 star hotel for 2 nights. The hotel has two trakts, one apparently a 4 star part and the other one with minimal accomodations. We were given the latter.

Arrival: Room temperature 16 degrees C. We were told that the heating had fallen out yesterday and was now functioning at minimal capacity. We asked if we could use the steam bath: Door out of order, we were told. The swimming pool is a mini mini, the web presentation show a rather large one! We tried turning on the TV in our cold room. TV out of order and was later replaced with a mini TV! At dinner: We ordered an espresso: Espresso machine out of order! Departure: Elevator out of order, so we had to carry our luggage on foot from the third floor and when we confronted the ower with all the problems we had had, we did not even get an apology for all the inconveniences! The moral of the story: Don't be fooled by their web presence and avoid this hotel at all costs!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank ViennaRenaissance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaltenbach
0.8 km away
Das Kaltenbach - ApartHotel
Das Kaltenbach - ApartHotel
#1 of 6 in Kaltenbach
75 reviews
5 km away
Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
0.4 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 6 in Kaltenbach
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Explorer Hotel Zillertal
Explorer Hotel Zillertal
#4 of 6 in Kaltenbach
9 reviews
6.2 km away
Ferienhotel Sonnenhof
Ferienhotel Sonnenhof
#4 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
38 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Kohlerhof
Hotel Kohlerhof
#4 of 11 in Fugen
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familienhotel Seetal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familienhotel Seetal

Address: Innere Embergstrasse 6, Kaltenbach 6272, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kaltenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kaltenbach
Price Range: RM 1,161 - RM 1,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Familienhotel Seetal 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Familienhotel Seetal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing