We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
122
27
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
27
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobbyliftsnowsaunaskiing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although we stayed only 2 short nights at beautiful Chesa Valisa, it feels like we have been on a long relaxing holiday. Feeling so energised and renewed :)
The service is very friendly and personal (especially in the restaurant). Saunas and swimming pool provide peacefulness and pure enjoyment, not to mention picturesque scenery around the spa area.
The breakfast is great, the dinner may be improved, but we were still very pleased.
The only negative impression is about front office employees, who seem not to belong to the hotel, acting indifferent and not even greeting guests with a smile. Upon departure yesterday, we thanked everyone at the reception, but they seemed not to be particularly interested in us...
Anyway, the hotel is simply amazing! And we can't wait to be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xenia125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great location on the skiing slopes in Hirschegg. Rooms and atmosphere very pleasant. Spa/sauna/outdoor pool modern and good quality. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner were healthy (salat and soup for lunch) and satisfied even my somewhat sceptic kids. No free wireless - and no wireless at all in the rooms, but if you're going skiing, then that is probably not an issue. I really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tdsdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Years ago after extensive research we found this hotel in Hirschegg, in the Austrian village of KleinWalsertal - it was called Pension Schuster then. It is situated in a superb location right on the ski-piste, making it possible to ski in and out of the hotel – and avoid walking in ski boots carrying skis. Kleinwalsertal was on our radar screen due to it's good skiing height, and proximity and easier driving distance from Northern Europe. Customer service is great from Herr and Frau Kessler and their staff. The food has always been exceptional - and now is even better as it has grown to be a true hotel. With it’s growth from a smaller pension into a true hotel, it has not lost its character and feeling that you are staying as a part of the family. The extensive spa, sauna and pool are a great way to relax at the end of a day’s skiing, as are the organized events such as snow shoeing, music, etc provided by the Hotel. The bar is also a friendly place to spend an evening. Being able to rent skis and boots really also makes for a lower stress holiday. We stayed here a number of times in the 80's, in 2000 and again this year and look forward to our next visit - very soon, at the Naturhotel Chesa Valisa - or to us still Pension Schuster.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor of the main house can be lower and a problem if you are tall
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AbsolutelyDubrovnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had an absolutely super stay at the Naturhotel, Hirschegg, Austria. The hotel is only a few miles from the German border and now easy to get to via Memmingham airport (flights with Ryanair from Manchester). I gather a shuttle bus service from the airport starts in a few months.

The hotel bosts a wide range of afacilities and our deal (via Travelzoo) included a number of free activities and trial activities. Our deal (around Eu700PP) included;

Full board
Travel/lift pass (worth Eu66)
Massage (worth Eu60)
Yoga class
Ti Chi Class
Use of pool, sauna + (very small) gymn
Free health teas anytime
One accompanied hike
One accompanied mountain bike ride

We did everything and had a fabulous time.

The best aspect of the hotel was the food which was outstanding! Each meal is four courses and always includes a huge range of salads (fruits at breakfast). One evening we were delighted with a strudel buffet (really!) and another night a desert buffet. Everything was cooked to the highest standards. Austrian breads roles are the best in world, and ther was always a large selection at breakfast. Bags were provided to allow walkers to prepare filled roles at breakfast with which to make up a packed lunch.

The staff were delightful, friendly and helpful. Younger employees speak English. We were one of two English couples staying here, but we were definately made to feel welcome.

There was a band one night who were great; none of the usual Euro music rubbish but a great selection of classic pop songs, performed well, some in German, some in English.

The best bit about the hotel was the relaxing pool (a little small, but this was no issue). Also, the hotel is adjacent to a ski lift if you wish to explore the mountains.

There are children staying here, but all were well behaved.

The only one issue I had was that I missed the hike. No one told me that you needed a lift pass and proper walking boots (the hotel will lend these for free). The guy in charge was rather severe and wouldn't wait whilst I sorted out my lift pass. The other instructors were great.

We loved the place and will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Not much choice here, but the cheapest rooms resemble a suit with a setee and table and have plenty of room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthurbowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews