We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Gasthof Sonne - Weyregg” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gasthof Sonne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weyregg am Attersee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gasthof Sonne
Welham Green - North Mymms
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Gasthof Sonne - Weyregg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the above hotel travelling with Travelsphere - It is positioned very well in the village of Weyregg and it was very clean and the owner and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
A single room was small but adequate and very clean - The village was very quiet and other than the lake (which was lovely to swim in ) there were not many places you could go - but the breakfast was very good (a few more fruitjuices would be a good thing) the evening meal was adequate and the choice (only two) was good - soup always a winner and the salad bar was also very good - in all a lovely place to stay for the week of going out most of the days.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced the back of the hotel and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    18
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Spotlessly clean hotel, staff always pleasant. With a few minor alterations the bedroom would be close to a 4 star rating. Had a double room looking over the beer garden with partial views of the lake. Breakfast adequate with a nice choice of bread but let down with a lack of fruit juice choice (only ever orange juice on offer). However, evening meal very poor (a low 2 star) although always well cooked. This may be due to being a Travelsphere customer. No choice of starter, always soup. Choice of 2 main meals, vegetables never fresh always frozen, one meal was swimming in weak gravy. Usually looked unappetising. No choice of dessert either but quite a varied selection throughout the week. BBQ poor, 1 sausage, 1 piece of meat, chips, salad and a piece of cake each. 2 of our group went and had an excellent meal at a local restaurant that night, wish I'd thought of doing that! Hotel situated in middle of village, close to the boat landing stage and music pavilion but village has very few amenities. Ladies, if you don't want to show more than you intend, don't try out the rocking chairs on the village green unless you are wearing either trousers or shorts!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanLH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We travelled with Travelsphere. The hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were very pleasant indeed. Breakfasts were good but just a choice of two meals for evenings. The location is perfect right on the lake but unfortunately we were unable to go on the boat trips because of the recent floods.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed here as part of a Travelsphere holiday. Good base but very few amenities locally. Very near the lake which will be good for boat trips (they weren't running during our stay as the water levels were too high due to unusually excessive rains). We had a very good size room which was clean and comfortable. Choice of food was limited (two choices for dinner which needed to be decided at breakfast every day) and they do not cater for special diets. Buffet breakfast with good choice of cereals, hams, cheeses and boiled eggs as well as various breads. The dining room is run with usually just one waiter who also works the bar, so getting meals out is done without ceremony and if you haven't finished your previous course then the next will be put in front of you in any case! With around 40 in our party and other guests too the poor lad was rushed off his feet. No safe in room and keys are left behind an unstaffed reception so guests can just help themselves, so presumably can anyone else, so I would not advise leaving any valuables in your room. Wi-Fi did not work and the owner was completely disinterested when I pointed this out on two occasions, he just suggested I use another bar down the road. Not a bad hotel but not one I would use again. Adequate I would say.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed here with my family for a week in June, We were part of a travelsphere coach tour. I shared a room with my sister and we had a twin bed and and also a single in the reasonably sized clean room.
Food was good, buffet breakfast, and a planned evening meal, which you chose at breakfast.
The location was good and you get views of the mountains and lake, the village is mall with not very many amnities but a great base if you are touring.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sexykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weyregg am Attersee hotels
0.5 km away
Strandhotel
Strandhotel
#3 of 3 in Weyregg am Attersee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.0 km away
Gasthof Hotel Bramosen
Gasthof Hotel Bramosen
#1 of 3 in Weyregg am Attersee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.5 km away
Schoeberingerhof Gasthof
Schoeberingerhof Gasthof
#4 of 14 in Weyregg am Attersee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Kaisergasthof
Hotel-Restaurant Kaisergasthof
#5 of 14 in Weyregg am Attersee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.4 km away
Ferienwohnungen Kern
Ferienwohnungen Kern
#2 of 4 in Weyregg am Attersee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.5 km away
Pension Stallinger
Pension Stallinger
#1 of 14 in Weyregg am Attersee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Sonne

Property: Gasthof Sonne
Address: Weyregger Strasse 60, Weyregg am Attersee 4852, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Weyregg am Attersee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Weyregg am Attersee
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing