We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Wine Tour”

Sip Happens Wine Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Five winery tastings, lakefront pub lunch, sunshine and Okanagan views with family and friends. Liz excels at delivering a wonderful guest experience. In planning our trip, she made sure every detail was perfect including a complimentary winery.

Penny was THE BEST tour guide and host. She shared stories of Lake Country and the vineyards. The wineries were busy however Penny made certain we were taken care of immediately. We travelled in premium comfort in a Mercedes van complete with Penny’s fun playlist. Our 11 person entourage had soooo much fun!!

Thank you.

Sip Happens Wine Tours - book it!

Pam et al.

Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SipHappensWineTours, Guest Relations Manager at Sip Happens Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Pam. It was great to meet you out on your tour and very glad to hear you had a great day with Penny as your tour guide. Thank you again for taking a tour with us and we look forward to seeing you again
Sincerely
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"grey monk"
in 9 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 4 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 4 reviews
"driver gary"
in 3 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 2 reviews
"went out of her way"
in 2 reviews
"predator ridge"
in 3 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"barrel room"
in 2 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 2 reviews
"private tasting"
in 2 reviews
"food pairings"
in 2 reviews
"penny"
in 5 reviews
"company"
in 8 reviews
"holy"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment we stepped on Liz’s shuttle bus until we got off again, we had such a fantastic time. We were originally only supposed to go to 4 wineries but Liz added an extra tasting at no extra charge. The staff at each winery were all friendly and very knowledge, particularly Addy at Arrowleaf. We had a lunch stop at The Chase, amazing food and wine. Liz was so accommodating, she even returned to the first winery we visited as one of our party had left her purse there. Thanks for a great time Liz, we will be back again.

Thank Ciara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SipHappensWineTours, Guest Relations Manager at Sip Happens Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks again Ciara. It was a pleasure to spend the day with Sinead and Anna.
Sincerely
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We just returned from our second tour with Liz and we were very happy. We found her to be accommodating, professional and fun. She uses some of the nicest tour vehicles to ride in and takes care of everything. I would definitely recommend her to anyone wanting to do wine tours.

Thank caleyt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SipHappensWineTours, Owner at Sip Happens Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you Caley! It was a pleasure to see all of you again this year. It’s like spending the day taking a group of friends wine touring. We will look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is most appreciated.
Sincerely
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Liz was absolutely amazing! This is by far one of the best wine tasting tours I’ve taken. I would highly recommend this tour with Liz. She was knowledgeable, courteous, funny, thoughtful, on-time and very organized. She even brought us a tasty cheese platter because it was before lunch on NYE and she thought we would be hungry! The 5 of us had a great time and it was all because of LIZ!

Thank Cindo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SipHappensWineTours, Guest Relations Manager at Sip Happens Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Cindy. It was a fun day with you guys! Thanks for choosing Sip Happens Wine Tours and thanks very much for this kind review. Hope to see you again,
Sincerely
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Our first wine tour and will definitely be back! Liz was professional, kind and accommodating for a last minute booking. Simply the best.

Thank Jovan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SipHappensWineTours, Guest Relations Manager at Sip Happens Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking your tour with us! We so appreciate this.
Sincerely
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sip Happens Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sip Happens Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing