We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and enjoyable!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Ramwood

Little Ramwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Location of Little Ramwood
Mawgan Porth beach
The 16th century Falcon Inn St Mawgan within a 5 minute walk from Little Ramwood
St Mawgan Village stores and Tea rooms.
St Mawgan tea rooms serving hot food, home made cakes, jams and scones for a scrumptious cream t
The ford at St Mawgan
The Falcon Inn restaurant area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Mawgan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Cosy and enjoyable!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a lovely few days at Ramwood - ready to go back to reality feeling refreshed!! Nice cosy accommodation - especially the bed...so comfy!! Pleasant surroundings-although very quet-easy access to other parts of Cornwall....Also very near to Newquay airport (although there was no problem with noise) - where they do day trips to the Scilly Isles... The local Post Office/Shop supply Jamie Olivers 15 in nearby Watergate Bay with Jam!! The only noise we did get was from the Church bells - which seemed quite random, but actually added to the charm of the place. Would come back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy Bed!!
Liked least: Everything was nice-nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Little Ramwood and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again

Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natuniah
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely time!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Excellent annex, everything in very good condition for low price. Very nice and tidy, and very warm:))) Thank you for biscuit and milk:) We had very good time!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2014
Thank you for leaving your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay
Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,price
Liked least: nothing-all good!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. So glad you took advantage of your time here. Hope to see you again. Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thegreekv...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful just ideal”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Little Ramswood is perfect if you want peace and quiet, the owners Cam and Julie are about if you need anything but they just leave you to enjoy the tranquility.
The appartment has everything you need to enjoy your break, we stayed for a week and struck lucky with the weather which always helps, the beach at Mawgan Porth is lovely and worth a visit.
The local pub The Falcon is extremely friendly and the beer and food is of a very good standard we ate there twice during our stay and had a drink most nights, well we were on holiday.
This is and ideal place to explore this part of Cornwall, we visited Padstow, Perranporth, Mevagissey and St.Ives but a personal favourite was Fowey it has a lovely little harbour and is very picturesque.
All in all this is a perfect place to unwind, just sit in the garden with a beer reading a book and forget about work and all your woes, Julie thanks for the milk and biscuits but can i have custard creams next time we stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Repeat visitors definitely should state their biscuit preferences as we are more than happy to oblige!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bravehear...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Little Gem!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The title says it all - Little Ramwood really is a "Little Gem". My husband and I have just spent four nights there, and it was just what the doctor ordered - total rest and relaxation! The property is in such a lovely location and everything you need is provided (including the milk and cookies on arrival - thank you Cameron & Julie). The village is beautiful - plenty of lovely walks, a good bus service into Newquay & Padstow, so we parked the car up on arrival, and never used it whilst we were there. The locals are so friendly and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. For sure, we will return to Little Ramwood, as many others have said, it is a realy "home from home". Cameron & Julie, keep up the good work - Hope to see you again soon! Gill & Pete

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can honestly say we didn't have a favourite - everything was just what we expected.
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you for such a quick review. So glad you enjoyed your time here and make sure you come back soon. Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing