We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pen Y Morfa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Mawgan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helenlj77
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 5 days in the house last week and have to say it was perfect for us.

The house has virtually everything you can think of needing, including a folder with information on things to do in Cornwall. It's clear to see that Phil and Frankie have gone to plenty of effort to make this an ideal holiday home, especially for those with children.

It was a great few days away and we'd definitely rent the house out again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxy27
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay and great for all ages”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just got back from 4 nights stay at Pen-y-morfa. We had a fantastic time. The house is very clean, comfortable and everything has been thought of. Phil was very helpful and replied very quickly. I would recommend this place to anyone as it fits for a couple as well as a family with small children and pets. St Mawgan is a great place to stay as it is close to beaches, Newquay town and other days out but is also slightly out of the tourist chaos that comes with summer months in Cornwall. This property far exceeded our expectations. Thank you very much.
p.s. Don't forget to treat yourself to a cream tea at the St Mawgan Tea rooms just a few minutes walk from the house!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Really glad you enjoyed your stay, and discovered the village cream teas! Thanks for leaving a review and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon.

Phil & Frankie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew h
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Owner was very thoughtful and furnished the place exceptionally well which made it a home away from home. Attention to detail was spot on and anyone staying here would be well pleased with what they've chosen.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for the review and compliments on the house. We're really glad you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you again sometime.

Thanks,

Phil & Frankie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrummieNa...
birmingham,england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've recently returned from a 4 night break at this lovely modern holiday home.
The owners were great & answered all our questions before the booking. The house had everything we needed and was clean & comfortable.
The village of St Mawgan is a great base for a holiday in Cornwall, it has a lovely pub with great food & is a good location for visiting Newquay, Watergate Bay, Mawgan Porth & Padstow.
We will definately be booking to stay here again & reccomend ing the home to friends & family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks again,

Phil & Frankie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thanks for providing our first review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon (and hope you get some BBQ weather next time!).

Thanks again,

Phil & Frankie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing