We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
939
356
92
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
939
356
92
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding stone town free shuttle tennis courts table tennis deluxe room all inclusive package couples massage food and beverage manager jetty bar every evening breakfast and dinner watching the sunset the managers private beach our honeymoon kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay 5 nights, the place is splendid; the team really listens to us, is very responsive and does everything possible to ensure that the stay goes as well as possible (room, bar, restaurant, swimming pool,office, front desk, security ...) ; We have had somme difficulties with the car rented via the hotel and they managed four our complete satisfaction. Perfect.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75,763,334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2020

We spent 5 nights at the Sea Cliff Resort and Spa and it was fabulous! We absolutely loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be back. Staff were amazing at this resort, super friendly, always smiling, helpful and willing to chat to you showing a genuine interest in who you are, and where you are from. The pools are the centre stage of the resort and are a great place to lounge around while having a cocktail whilst viewing the most outstanding sunsets. We loved all the meals and found the food to be incredibly tasty, great variety and good wine choice for dinner. Luckily there was a great gym where we able to work off those extra calories. The rooms are a bit tired and could do with a revamp, but they are still comfortable with all the modern amenities you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. There are many activities provided by the resort if you are the adventure type and want to explore the island more. We took a day visit to Nungwi beach which was unbelievable, looks like paradise and a great beach to swim in the sea, have a cocktail, sunbathe and just relax. I would definitely recommend this resort for couples just looking to relax and spend quality time together.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MJRaddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffManagement, Front Office Manager at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2020

Dear MJRaddall,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa and we are glad to have you with us.

We are indeed pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent. Also, we are happy that you adore all our services.
We are truly delighted that we have met all your expectations and thank you for your genuine recommendation.

Warm regard.

Deshpal Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

This resort is truly beautiful, with two levels of infinity pools that both overlook the ocean and stunning pier. The grounds are made up of lush greenery and include a squash and tennis court, well-equipped gym, club house, jumping castle, kids playroom/daycare, pool table, table tennis table and probably so much more we didn't see. You also have free access to kayaks, SUP boards and a small catarina boat ride. The rooms are simple but sizeable enough, clean and satisfactory.

You best option is to go for a half board inclusive, that's breakfast and dinner (assuming you'll spend most of your day exploring the island). Everyday is a different food theme, i.e. grill, Indian, seafood etc and honestly it is really high standard considering it's all buffet foods.

Interesting tidbits:
>They charge for water during meals (really expensive unless you're working with a strong currency) but you get complementary water in your room bar fridge, so basically carry your water with you if you know you'll be drinking water. Just seemed weird to me to charge for water during meals at an all inclusive -personal perspective.
>Smoking is allowed everywhere (except for inside the restaurant). Just be prepared for the cloud of second hand smoke you'll experience while you're lying out at the pool, or sitting out on your balcony, or sitting on the edge of the restaurant, or the bar. I wasn't a fan, wish there were dedicated areas.
>There are cats everywhere, not just at the resort (only outside, don't worry) but just around Zanzibar in general. I personally didn't mind but if you are severely allergic this may be something to take note of.
>Cocktails are average.

Overall great service, great people, great resort. My hubby and I had a really good time there. No real complaints to be honest, so it was super!

Room tip: If you can, choose a bottom floor beach facing room.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nyarai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffManagement, Guest Relation Executive at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear Nyarai,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Seacliff Resort and for taking the time to send us your valued feedback, we greatly appreciate any comments by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are glad that you could enjoy all the facilities and services in the resort, such as Resort area with exclusive swimming pool, Mangapwani restaurant with grilled fish over the view.

We have noted all the points that you have mentioned about the water during dinner and cats on your feedback and we will definitely look at amendments to our service.

On behalf of the entire team thank you very much for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Diana on behalf of the whole Seacliff team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

The hotel is located in the West of the island. Ideal for breathtaking romantic sunsets. You can choose to relax in the infinity pool or have a fresh cocktail at the bar on the boardwalk during the sunset

The hotel lies in a location with rather unspoiled nature. If you’re lucky you can spot monkeys.

Rooms are ok according to African standards. Plumbing is an issue in the toilet system. Musquito nets are a standard above the bed and the room is sprayed before dusk to be sure to keep away those annoying flying bugs. Anyway we did not had a lot of problems with musquitos during our stay.

Staff is really helpful in every way. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Mr. Khamis. He helped us with every question/issues we had in a very professional way. With a mindset of going beyond we felt like VVIPS.
Mr Khamis did every day his best and with a smile. Very happy with this person!!

Good quality of drinks and food. Buffet is changing every day. Breakfast can be a bit better. I expected more variety of fruits in the morning. Also breakfast is served until. 10 am which is quite a early closing for a holiday resort.

Beautiful unspoiled nature around the hotel makes sure you get the tranquility and peace you look for on holiday.

Good for sports: gym (With AC), tennis court, squash facility and one of the most beautiful Golf course I’ve ever seen. Well maintained and up to standards. World class.

Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trvljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffManagement, Guest Relation Executive at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Trvljo,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Seacliff Resort and for taking the time to send us your valued feedback, we greatly appreciate any comments by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are extremely pleased that you posted your excellent feedback regarding to quality of service. Our entire staff is always striving to deliver the best experience possible and it is our pleasure that you had that feeling.

We have noted all the points that you have mentioned about the Breakfast and Fruits on your feedback and we will definitely look at amendments to our service delivery.

Diana on behalf of the whole Seacliff team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

I met a nice polite and professional Mr Khamis with too much abs he is responsible person at all the time at restaurant taking very good care to all customers

Khamis I would like to recommend his future life at sea cliff hotel of growing his experience soon as he has all abilities, experience and so professionally

Khamis He is start af the hotel sea cliff walking first on time taking care to each and every staff members he always present at the restaurant talking with all customers and getting feedback about food and drinks what is amazing perfect person like him

Khamis he manage to solve the all guest needs the sea cliff is verry luck to have someone who is taking good care on his job is good not just on his job but carries the team during the buys time his a good person

khamis is good future manager at sea cliff his also willing to learn more as what he told as he respecting guest need

will be coming back of course soon and thank you so much for the hotel

Thanks to all the staff and and managers at the hotel also ❤

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 986rahimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffManagement, Guest Relation Executive at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Rahim,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Seacliff Resort & Spsand for taking the time to send us your valued feedback, we greatly appreciate any comments by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It always amazing to receive positive feedback or compliments from our, I will share your comments with our colleagues, which I am sure will act as a great motivator.

Once more thank you indeed for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once more in our resort.

Diana on behalf of the whole Seacliff team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews