We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
GG8 Restaurant & Hotel(Gualdo Tadino)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$80
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Fonte Cugno(Gualdo Tadino)
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Casalino(Gualdo Tadino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B Natalia(Gualdo Tadino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Terrazze Di Gualdo(Gualdo Tadino)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casale degli Ulivi(Gualdo Tadino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casetta del Postino(Gualdo Tadino)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
303
125
25
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
125
25
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The hotel keeps the original shape and architecture of an original umbrian village-abbey. You can enjoy wonderful running ways starting just outside your room, tennis, soccer and swimming pool (it could be cleaner if guests should wear a swimming cap).
Silence, relax and a great kindness of all staff people are the leit-motifs of this hotel.
Various breakfast with exquisite bio products, delicious hand made cakes and jams.
Dinner is quite expensive but worth of tasting.
Nearby Terre del Verde you can visit the best of Umbria: Assisi, Gubbio and Perugia, but you can also enjoy nice bike-riding up and down hills!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, but wi-fi connection is ok only in some of the lobby's areas
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MI_cla_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Hi,if you want a holiday,this it it. From the rooms(saw some),to the apertment st,pietro(our place). Great!!! Only thing beaware that during november, there excellent,excellent restaurant only opens on weekends,so does the wellnessness centre,also magic beyound!Central to all,Asissi,Spello (worth the visit,try restaurante Mulino),Nocera Umbra. Well in in all we extended with two days. People stunning from sig Vinzenco,Ilaria,and many more even Lodivico(watiter in restaurant),so many great people that this "hotel/apartment/agriturismo is on the top five for me. Made a seperate review on their restaurant "la Muccheria",but just incase ,beyond excellent in all aspects,thanks for all!!!


of the best,Thank you alllllll,our holiday was what we expected and so much more!!! Helgard & Domenico & Baloo

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helgard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We drove out here from Gualdo Tadino, and wished we had stayed. Excellent food and service, tremendous value - with prosecco and coffee on the house. Large and small parties were all having a great time.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

OK. So my memory is a tad hazy here - but I seem to recall thinking the hotel had a lot to do with that. We were there for 3 nights for a wedding - but the staff facilitated a great time had by all. The rooms are fine if unspectacular, clean and perfectly functional. The food I think was good; the staff great. The pool was nice and there was some brilliant Aperol Showmanship by the bar-staff. Its a great looking spot to boot - i'd come back if in the area for sure. Oh - and it was cheap. That was also. Good.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelHamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place was like a dream. The hospitality was great, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the grounds like those of an 11th century estate (with modern amenities thrown in. We left here thinking we should schedule at least one of our kids' weddings here. So private and serene, and a river runs through it!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgjacksonmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews