We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and immaculate”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanny J
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful and immaculate”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited as a group of 8, 6 adults and 2 children (10 years old).
The villa was beautiful, clean and exceptionally spacious. The owners could not do enough, their hospitality was very welcoming and nothing was too much. There is a lot for the children to keep themselves entertained hide an seek being their favourite, with so much space available to them.

The village is about 10/15 min walk and has some nice taverns and restaurants. The people are extremely friendly and the beach is very clean.

The weather wasn't hot but it was pleasant during the day, needing sweaters / cardigans in the evening.

Overall a great break and we would most certainly visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure for us to accommodate you in our villa and we hope we have the chance to see you again in your next trip to Crete.

Creta Nova villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosefinGr...
Jonkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of cretan paradise!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Almyros villa for 1 week in September and we absolutely loved everything about it! There were 10 of us (8 adults and 2 children) staying in the house and still the house felt very spacious. The outside areas are amazing. Especialy the pool area which has everything you need for a nice relaxing time. It's even more beautiful than what it looks like in the pictures. There´s a huge dining table, so no problems for everyone to sit down together for dinner. The house is clean and well looked after. The location feels secluded and private but still it's not far away from Georgioupolis. We walked in to the village every morning to get freshly baked bread. It's about a 1 km walk. You need to cross the main road but we didn't have any problems with that. One night the whole family walked to the vilage to have dinner and then we took a taxi home in the evening.

Chrissy who met us there when we arrived made us feel very welcome and made it very clear from the beginning, that any querries, problems or even if we were just looking for some local advice.. that we should not hesitate to call! We even got to keep the house for the whole day on the day of departure due to the house not being booked up the following week which was a great bonus since we had an evening flight!!

We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, everything from start to finish was perfect...we only wish we could have stayed forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Dear Josefin

Thank you again for choosing our villa for your holidays and for taking the time to post this kind review

We thank you for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our villa in the future.

Best Regards
Creta Nova villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kldc
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing villa, wonderful hosts. I would not wish to share how wonderful it is as I want to be able to rent it for every holiday I have in the future but that wouldn't be fair :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind respond. It will be a pleasure for us to accommodate you in our villa every every summer!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$388
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing