We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Andrew S
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa really is special. In many ways, it exceeded our expectations - and we thought it looked pretty good! It is a wonderful place to relax, chill-out and have fun. We particularly liked staying in the village of Kastellos. It is quiet (apart from the clanging of the bells on the sheep when they are being moved) and the people are friendly and welcoming. Others have spoken of Maria's but you really should eat there. We (myself, my wife, our two adult chilldren and their partners) had a really good week. It was very early in the season (mid May) so the weather was variable but we knew that may be the case. Rula, the housekeeper, is fantastic and I must say Manos, the agent, delivered a superb service and kept us fully informed at all stages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa
Liked least: One bedroom had a slight smell, at times.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Hi Andrew,
we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your impressions and me and Roula we are expecting to see you again in the near future. Indeed, this is what Rodanthi villa is all about, away form it all!!! and also to get the feeling of living in Crete like a local! Maria and Roula say hi too!
Thanks again
Manos
CreteVillas4u
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopefully...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cannot praise highly enough”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Incredible location, within 2 hours of spectacular monasteries, beaches and cities. Property is beautiful, built by genuine craftsmen. We were looked after by a neighbour who came in every day to clean our mess

Cannot praise highly enough - good holiday had by all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHappyT...
Langenthal, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are an American family with 3 young kids, and we stayed for 2 weeks. We had 7 members of our extended family for one of the weeks as well. First of all, the house is amazing! Loved everything about it! Even with 12 people there at once, it didn't feel crowded at all. Lots of seating! Our favorite was the table and chairs outside off of the kitchen! The location of the house is about 11 minutes drive up from the main road and restaurants/ grocery stores. Once up the mountain, the views are incredible! We adored the sunsets every night! Just gorgeous! You really feel the peace and serenity of the island! We loved that it was easy to get to places but still away enough from the touristy stuff! Rula kept the house and pool in excellent shape! She was so helpful and it was great that if we needed something, she lives next door and will come over right away to help! We loved it there so much that we hope to one day return! Also, you can drive to Lake Kournas in just 15 minutes and the restaurants there are great! Rethymno is just 30 minutes away and was one of our favorite places we went to! Can't recommend this villa enough, if you are looking for a peaceful location away from the tourists!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views and overall peacefulness of the property
Liked least: Most of the pillows are rock hard. Need softer pillows! Only about 4 pillows in the house that are soft, rest are too hard.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDP06
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with exceptional view”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a really good week in this house. We praticularly appreciate the availability and the help that Rula (the person who take care of the house) give us.
The house is very pretty, the view is eceptional and the tavern in the village is excellent!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and the situation
Liked least: The missing of shade's zone around the swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abba17
Aytre, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing