We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
living room first floor
sitting area first floor
dining area first floor
master bedroom first floor
bathroom first floor
living room ground floor
living room ground floor
living room ground floor
dining area ground floor
kitchen ground floor
bathroom ground floor
master bedroom ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robert H
2 reviews
“Excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Within easy walking distance of a huge sandy beach and near Crete's only lake, with pedalos, this villa is ideally situated. There are excellent tavernas on the beach and in the nearby villages of Georgioupolis and Kavos. It is rural and quiet with lovely views of the hills.
The villa itself has excellent facilities: a good sized pool, barbecue, patio with dining table, children's play equipment and plenty of indoor lounging space.
The property is clean and well-serviced and the owner is helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Dear Robert, thank you for your kind words, I'm glad to hear you and your family had a good time with us. I hope to see you again for your future holidays, Warm regards to you and your family, Many and Gaby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigt V
1 review
“Great place, hosts and 100% safe!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic place, perfect for our stay !

We were 3 families, 6 adults and 7 children, no problem getting room, airconditioned beds and barbeque facilities for all. 10 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants,would recommend at least one car for morning shopping etc, two supermarkets 5 minutes (car) away.

Gaby is very responsive, polite and full trustworthy. So is Mano, lives close and is the perfect host, without being intrusive.

If you want the safe, private yet still full supported Cretan stay - go for this place! All thumbs up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks Brigt for your kind words, we are very glad to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcome you again for your next family holiday.
Warm regards,
Gaby and Mano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nino P
1 review
“Beautiful villa and a perfect vacation”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful Villa with enough space for everybody. Everything was clean and the hosts are super friendly! We already miss the house with its great pool and awesome view.
We´ll come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks Nino for your kind words, the villa will miss you all too. We look forward to having you back soon. Warm regards, Gaby and Mano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonP89
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Fantastic villa with great views”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the villa in early May 2017. We were two familes with 5 children and we each had a seperate apartment with our own kitchen, living room and bathrooms. We had our own space but we also enjoyed the fantastic swimmimg pool and the glorious sea and mountain views. The villa is finished in a very high standard, it's fully equipped and everything is brand new. It's ideally located between 2 tourist villages and very close to the beach. Mano and Gaby were always available when we needed them and were fantastic in every aspect. Highly recommend! See you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we're glad to hear that you had such a good time at our villa. We hope to welcome you back for your next holiday and wish you all the best, warm regards, Gaby and Mano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie C
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, spoilt”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with friends mid-April and it was a fantastic experience. A warm welcome from Mano and Gabi (sic?) upon our stay and showed us around.

The overall price per person was very inexpensive considering how many people this villa can hold and the fact there were only 6 of us staying.

Security is good here, facilities first class and there is some parking out front (within the property boundary which I think you could squeeze four cars into)

Loads of fridge space and cupboard space for food and drinks, all the cutlery and utensils you need and even a play area and barbecue at the rear of the property.

Walking distance to a picturesque lake and shops not too far, within walking distance. A car is ideal but the hosts are excellent at helping you get there should you have any difficulty.

The pool and loungers are of high quality, there really were no negatives about this state of the art dwelling. Very spacious indeed!

I wouldn't have a problem staying here again, and for longer... the only issue is getting enough people to share the stay with me!

Thanks to great hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Dear Eddie,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you and your friends again in the future and hopefully the ones that didn't make it this time will not want to miss out on a holiday with us....Our warmest regards to all of you, Gaby and Mano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$259
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing