We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karavos
Nearby Hotels
Anastasia Studios(Archangelos)
US$62
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Tsambika Sun Hotel(Archangelos)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antouan Matina(Archangelos)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Bella Vista(Archangelos)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Rosmari(Archangelos)
US$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Anagros(Archangelos)
US$39
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Varelis(Archangelos)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$48
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mediterraneo(Archangelos)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Anastasia's Garden(Archangelos)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bouganville Studios(Archangelos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
40
18
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
18
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelfresh towels every dayrhodes islandcarbeachespoolbasefridgecoupleshireaugustmiddlevillagegreekgreeceseastegna
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We were there for a week. View from our hotel room was wonderful, family who owns the place, they are all super nice, rooms were clean and everything was great. Family even got worried when my friend got a little sick.

Really enjoyed our stay there!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Veroonika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed there for 8 nights during July. It is situaded at the top of Archangelos and from our appartment you could have amazing views from the inner island (only at afternoon because during morning the sun was brute. It is between Rhodes and Lindos and very close to everything (it is supposed that you have rent a car).
The appartment.
Renovated spacious with 2 rooms, Kitchen, bath. 2A/C, 1 TV and the kitchen has all the amenities. Cleaning was in high levels and in fact the appartment was excellent.
The pool area
There are 2 pools , 1 for kids and 1 normal quite big. Near the pool there is a bar where you can have your drink or your coffee. The restaurant is nearby the pool. The best dish we had was gilt-head bream and the homemade meatballs in reasonable prices.
The staff
Friendly, helpfull with good advices.
Overall
Excellent choice for family vacations with car.

Room Tip: Choose the renovated appartments.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nbillbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Karavos apartments is definitely in a convenient location to tour the island. Every beach and attraction is no more than 20 minutes from the apartments. Absolutely necessary to rent a car. The rooms are very clean the cleaning lady who by the way is one of the owners is really very nice, problems are mostly related to the fact that an air conditioner for an apartment is definitely not exhaustive, more must be said that the mosquito nets mounted on the window are absolutely waterproof and therefore often in the apartments you can find crickets grasshoppers a biblical proportions spider. The pool is large and very comfortable, plus there's a small pool for younger guests which we were grateful. The restaurant I must say we were not particularly impressed, nothing bad for charity but not anything remarkable I have to carry in memory.
Frankly, we stayed in one of the old apartments, new ones seem to be modern and better

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank mcwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The room was basic which was fine, but unfortunately the mattresses were very uncomfortable, the springs stick into your ribs and it was difficult to get a good nights sleep. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, nice pool and seating area. No wifi signal in our room but you can get it for free by the pool. Food was very cheap which is good. A bit hit and miss, some things on the menu were great others not so much. Location was ideal in between Lindos and Rhodes, not too far from anything. Hotel grounds nice and quiet and free public parking for the rental car. Not sure about other rooms, but in ours we had a strong smell of sewage quite often, a couple of times it was really horrible. Overall, go if you're on a budget and don't mind the beds being uncomfortable, otherwise a good basic hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We booked an apartment for 3 (couple and my mother). This hotel is at the top of Archangelos, a 20 min walk from the village. The thing is, you should rent a car or a scooter, because walking is not a smart choice. In the village there is bus stop and its easy to go to next cities like Rhodes or Lindos. But being far is the ONLY negative I can say. Everyday cleaning is just AMAZING. They truly cleaning up, washing the dishes, changing the sheets, new towels EVERY DAY. Like a 5 start hotel. The family is really nice, we arrived at around 11PM and we still got dinner for free.

Room Tip: rent a car, and don't think the beach can't be so far...
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Memelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews