We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
44
21
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
21
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterrecommend this hotelexplore the islandcarpoolrhodeshirebasefridgeaugustvillageseagreekstegna
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

A Little Greek Taverna in the middle of nowhere, in the middle of the sea. We found this place by accident and were surprised by its warmness. We spent whole day sitting in there, by eating, drinking, watching.
There is a little beach with blue water. Perfect place for kids.
Priced are very reasonable, food is tasty considering the location of this taverna!
Would come back again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sorrrokina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Amazing location above Archangelos makes this one of the best hotels we've stakes in. It's quiet and secluded but with plenty of life, because it attracts an international range of families it feels exclusive. Great pool, well stocked bar and fantastic food. It's family run too which makes it family friendly. Spotless and rooms cleaned with fresh towels every day.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room if you can for the stunning views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Travelling in greece over 30 years, this is one of the best places to be. The family
gives you a warm welcome, everything is like it should be. It´s not only making holidays, to return to KARAVOS, it´s always like coming home...Even if you haven´t been there for years. All the things we always loved there are still there. And especially the hosts. The homemade greek food at the Karavos Restaurant is excellent, the pool is superb, the new renovated rooms are so nice. Although we prefer the vintage greek style. Its funny to walk into the village at night on a footpath and to have a glass of wine or ouzo at Manolis Taverna. I would recommend the Karavos for couples, friends and familys with older and young children. Its an advantage to have a car to be independent and to see a lot of the nice Rhodes island. There are three of the best beaches (Agathi,Tsambika and Stegna) not far away (by car).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

dit hotel is really a must for all those who can appreciate the authentic Greec spirit of friendlyness. other than the most hotels this familyhotel offers accomodation with a soul. unlike in most hotels,were you feel like a number, here you really are treated as a guest.

Room Tip: choose the new studios. they are excellent. the older rooms are very basic, but well kept.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We were there for a week. View from our hotel room was wonderful, family who owns the place, they are all super nice, rooms were clean and everything was great. Family even got worried when my friend got a little sick.

Really enjoyed our stay there!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Veroonika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews