We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special ”

Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic
Ranked #75 of 268 Restaurants in Mogan
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Description: Discover Chill & Chic Resaturant at Amadores, Mogán, Gran Canaria. We offer you our fine food and a big smile. Come with us and enjoy it.
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Chill & Chic Resaturant at Amadores, Mogán, Gran Canaria. We offer you our fine food and a big smile. Come with us and enjoy it.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Took a taxi from a nearby hotel. We were 5, couple plus three kids (9, 8, 4). Place looks like an abandoned mini-mall or something which has been remade into a restaurant. Modern and comfortable.
First had a drink in the lounge section and then went across to the restaurant. Everything is nice enough. Ok food (we had steaks, kids had pasta), ok deco, ok staff - but nothing stands outs in its own right as impressive or great.
All in all, we had a nice evening but we wouldn’t go out of our way for it again.
Bill came to 93€ for 5 drinks, 5 meals and a bottle of wine.

Thank elin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear elin8,

We were shocked to hear about your not so fortunate experience in our restaurant so we decided to investigate the bill and see what happened... Like you said, the total of the bill came to €93. This included drinks (1 bottle of wine, 2 cocktails, 2 non-alcoholic cocktails, 1 bottle of water and 1 juice for a total of €47) and food (2 plates of spaghetti, 1 beef sirloin and 1 pork sirloin for a total of €46) with the tax included. Our restaurant philosophy is to provide great quality at an appropiate price. We regret that you have not fully enjoyed our concept of restoration but we do hope to see you again at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic and have a new opportunity to get to know each other better.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Well I am delighted to say I have found a beautiful place an amazing food, fantastic service an friendliness from the staff this place is a must visit if your travelling here please pay them a visit ,they need some support they have a Michelin star chef an they charge very reasonable prices for good quality food and service they have a great selection of wines and all the food is totally fresh, fish fresh from the local fishermen please please visit We can’t wait to come back xxx

1  Thank kellpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear kellpete.

Thank you very much for your feedback. For us it is very important to know the opinion of our clients. It is a luxury to be able to count on clients like you and we hope to see you soon at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, wine and service. Very nice setting and atmosphere. Highly recommended to visit for a dinner.

1  Thank Jørgen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Jørgen A

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that a great evening has passed between us. It would be a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to meet you again at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic in the not too distant future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

After arriving late to our holiday compex due to airline incompetence, we came accross this pace in search for a pizza place that had been rcommended to us. We were staying pretty high up th hills and were hungry so asked for directions to nearest eatery, wWe was told about a place down by the beach, so we headed off around 9pm hungry and tired from a long day travelling on route we came accros this place. We have to be very mindful of where we eat as we have a Vegan eater amogst us. We went in there was only one other party of 2 dining so we assumed service would be ok. The staff as friendly but not really efficient, we were seated and given menus then left for around 10 minutes before anyone came back to take a drink order let alone food order. The meal itself was ok nothing special, the steak especially very good value and cooked to perfection, my daughter had plain pasta and a side of vegetables hen the vegetable came out they lookedas thoughthey had been cooked yesterday reheated and some sort of dressing poured over, and my son had a snitzel which he enjoyed. Desserts unfortunately i don't think there forte. The place was decorated nicely with Ikea products modern but with elegance. This place is between the amadores beach and the top of the hills so unless your staying at the top of the hill you my not necessarily come accross it. I cn imagine it having competely different atmosphere in the height of the season so I would at least try it if your thinking about it. Cost for 4 meals, 4 desserts and 5 drinks 65 euro so good price and the steak alone were 13 euro each and i would definatly recommend the steak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Lorraine M.

Thank you very much for your feedback. For us it is very important to know the opinion of our clients. It is a luxury to be able to count on clients like you and we hope to see you soon at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

At first I almost missed this fantastic restaurant? That would have been a mistake since I had the best night of my life, went there for som food that was amazing and after that we ordered some drinks and listened to some Elvis imitator that was amazing! Best Elvis show I have seen. And a great service!

2  Thank Sonny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Sonny F.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that a great evening has passed between us. It would be a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to meet you again at Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic in the not too distant future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic also viewed

San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
 
Santa Brigida, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante La Terraza Chill & Chic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing