We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
No 8 Ground Floor Apartment
Living Room
Panorama Seafront Homes
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
The Twin Bedroom
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Bathroom
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Shower
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Entrance
Terrace
Terrace
Rethymno
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
A beach in Panormo
The Pool
Panormo Harbour
The Pool
Panormo
Panormo Village
The Pool
Panormo village overview
The Pool
Panormo Village
View From Porto Taverna in Panormo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
algully1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in apt 8 in 2012 &2013. We booked last year but had to cancel.
Nothing has changed. The apt.is of the same very high standard, spotlessly clean, as was the pool area. We didn't hire a car this time deciding to use the taxi service recommended by this owner. No problems at all, very reliable and punctual. By arrangement we had a supply of food and drink waiting for us, another good service provided.Who relishes shopping after a long journey?. Boy was that beer good. We spent most of our time chilling out by the pool, which give or take a few occupants, was deserted most of the days. It was so peaceful. There is now a life guard in attendance. Holiday was as in previous years, ''just what the doctor ordered''

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and relaxation
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Thank you for your great review, so pleased you enjoyed our apartment, the pool and Panormo village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Panormos, Love this apartment!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We come every year to Panormos to our timeshare and in recent years have decided to stay in the village for a second week as we love it so much. This was an ideal place to stay - very clean and good facilities, with a really superb swimming pool area. The village is within easy walking distance - about 15 mins leisurely stroll and there are lots of really good places to eat. Our favourite is the Anchor Inn on the harbour - a lovely location, good fresh food and friendly staff. We'll definitely be back to No.8 Panorama Seafront Homes in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the swimming area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thanks for a great review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreteFan2...
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break in good surroundings”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Enjoyed a week of relaxing on the terrace or by the pool in spite of being unlucky with the weather. The apartment was clean and comfortable, although I would have liked a mirror in the bedroom. Plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. You do need to be quite mobile as it is quite a walk to the village and nearest shop. It was well worth the walk to the village, as we enjoyed eating in the restaurants most nights. The beaches were good. Clean, with amenities and the sea safe. We would certainly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed the apartment and local tavernas. Sorry the weather was not so good for you, October can be changeable. We had a mirror on a stand in the bedroom but it was broken just before you arrived, have ordered new mirrors and will be be in place for next season. Sorry to hear that your traveling companion had taken ill a few weeks before you arrived and struggled a bit with the 10 minute walk in to the village. Very pleased to see that you would come back and stay in the apartments again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirlou
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern apartment with fantastic pool and peaceful location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As 2 couples we really enjoyed our holiday here. The apartment is clean, modern and spacious. There is everything you need including a washing machine! The pool is amazing and is a great place to relax. We didn't hire a car for our stay and managed fine for the week, however if you do have walking difficulties I would recommend a car as it is a bit of a trek to the shop. There were loads of great traditional places to eat in the village. We loved the apartment and hope to return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed the apartment,the pool, and the lovely location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
algully
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what the doctor ordered.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was the third time we have stayed in Panorama S.F.Homes in Panormo, north central Crete and it seems that apart from the palm trees and the gardens maturing, nothing has changed. The complex is spotlessly clean, the pools and the gardens are attended to every day. The Apt. has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The added bonus is the memory foam mattresses. It is so peaceful there , we spent most days by the split level pool just chilling out listening to the water cascading from one pool to another. Sometimes we were the only ones there.
The village has several tavernas, two only a ten minute walk away and the others, shops and supermarkets a further five minute walk. The tavernas overlooking the harbour are reasonably priced but if you use the ones in the side streets, they are considerably cheaper.
Reyhmyno a twenty minute drive is a must to visit especially in the evening when the narrow streets of the old town are bustling with people in and out of the shops and sat enjoying a meal or a drink.
The location of Panormo is ideal as a base for visiting the rest of the island. The monasteries and caves are very interesting and well worth a visit and you have numerous beaches to choose from.
All in all a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness-- Peacefulness-- Friendly Locals
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Thanks for the review and for coming back to us. This is what our guests love about our apartments and its close proximity to the sea, beaches and Panormo village with its wonderful traditional tavernas and shops. Everything is within walking distance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing