We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$410
US$370
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$431/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$127
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$487
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
167
224
99
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
224
99
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng noigold buggypoor picture qualitysuperior bungalowclear watermain stripbest featuretea and coffee making facilitiesvisited koh samuiwonderful holidaythai buffetbreakfast includedmini barexcellent stayplenty of sunbedstaxi ridehuge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The beach and sea was fantastic and one of the quieter beaches on the island.

The location is easy for getting into either Chewang and Lemai.

The beach front villas were ideal but the hotel has a habit of allowing guests to reserve sun beds with towels i.e. If you were not near the beach no sun bed on the beach unless you got up early. I have seen other hotels that remove towels if the bed is not used after a period of time which stops this.

The restaurant service and bar service was very slow in comparison to other hotels I have stayed in of a similar quality. I think this was due to a shortage of staff during the period of our stay.

The television in the room had poor picture quality that rendered it useless and also had limited channels.

If you have teenagers wanting their internet fix then this is not the hotel for you as the broadband was slow.

The hotel has limited profile in the UK market and therefore few guests from the UK.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Steven S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have looked into the sunbed situation and we do find that many clients put the towels on the sunbeds and go swimming. This is something that we are working on to find the best solution for. We have note your comments with regards to the service speed of our Food and Beverage outlets. Service speed should be constant despite being in the high season. We thank you for sharing with us as we will take your comments and improve on them.

We hope to welcome you to our property again.

Best Wishes,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice stay in this hotel. Nice beach, nice rooms, nice personnel. Very good breakfast. We had a very nice time due to the location and the staff. The beach is not so crowdy and there is Chaweng with all the bars and restaurants is easy to reach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Operation Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017


Dear HJ V,

It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share.
The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests.

We would be thrilled and quite privileged to welcome you on your next visit to Samui.

With Warmest Regards,
Operation Manager
The Fair House Beach Resort and Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Very good experience in Koh Samui. Fantastic place and excellent staff! Sea and food are great. Beach fully equipped, relax and nature. Possibilities to make sea excursions, elephant trakking, traditional Thai massages on the beach.... We will certainly come back next year again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Massimiliano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Operation Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Massimiliano A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to read your comments about our little piece of paradise.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Operation Manager
The Fair House Beach Resort and Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Great location in chaweng noi beach
Good place for family vacation

We would recommend the beach bungalow with direct access to the beach.

Breakfast is fine and nice area to sit next to the beach.
Family Binder # 8924

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wannabinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, operation Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Wannabinder,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!


With Warmest Regards,

Operation Manager
The Fair House Beach Resort and Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We spend 10 fantastic days on this resort at the end of July. Beautiful and quiet beach, breakfast was great. Don't miss the thai buffet with the fireshow...
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Extra thanks to Bell that helped us out with everything...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Executive Secretary to Managing Director at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We have informed all concerned of your appreciation of the Fair House’s Team... especially "Bell" she will happy that you mention to her and it has really made the day for all of us.

We look forward to your next visit and hope to maintain our services and offers to meet and maybe even exceed your expectations! See you soon!.

With Warmest Regards,
Jantanee H.
Executive Secretary to Managing Director
The Fair House Beach Resort and Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews