We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #53 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family.
The resort is large, with buildings in garden, rooms are spacious, a good resort for vacation.
But the ladies in the reception are not very nice. We arrived there early, they told us the rooms are not ready. So we went to the beach and had lunch first. Then we came back to the reception, nobody cares about us, and I went to ask again. They said when the rooms were ready, they will inform us. But after about 2 hours, still nobody told us until I went to ask again, they said the room is OK.
But to some western tourists, the ladies at the reception are very polite and positive, first they give the tourists some drink and kneel down to talk to them. We had been there for more than 2 hours, nobody cares. This is what I can not give a high score to this resort.
Except that, other staff in the hotel are nice.

Room Tip: Grand deluxe bungalow is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ultimate2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Ultimate2009,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We will definitely look into the service problem at our Reception. This is not professional and not nice to our clients. We apologize for this issue. As for the staff kneeling down to talk to the clients, our Front Office members often do so upon check-in as the guests are sitting on sofas. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the rest of our service.

Thank you and we look forward to having your family stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The beach and sea was fantastic and one of the quieter beaches on the island.

The location is easy for getting into either Chewang and Lemai.

The beach front villas were ideal but the hotel has a habit of allowing guests to reserve sun beds with towels i.e. If you were not near the beach no sun bed on the beach unless you got up early. I have seen other hotels that remove towels if the bed is not used after a period of time which stops this.

The restaurant service and bar service was very slow in comparison to other hotels I have stayed in of a similar quality. I think this was due to a shortage of staff during the period of our stay.

The television in the room had poor picture quality that rendered it useless and also had limited channels.

If you have teenagers wanting their internet fix then this is not the hotel for you as the broadband was slow.

The hotel has limited profile in the UK market and therefore few guests from the UK.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Steven S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have looked into the sunbed situation and we do find that many clients put the towels on the sunbeds and go swimming. This is something that we are working on to find the best solution for. We have note your comments with regards to the service speed of our Food and Beverage outlets. Service speed should be constant despite being in the high season. We thank you for sharing with us as we will take your comments and improve on them.

We hope to welcome you to our property again.

Best Wishes,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice stay in this hotel. Nice beach, nice rooms, nice personnel. Very good breakfast. We had a very nice time due to the location and the staff. The beach is not so crowdy and there is Chaweng with all the bars and restaurants is easy to reach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Operation Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017


Dear HJ V,

It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share.
The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests.

We would be thrilled and quite privileged to welcome you on your next visit to Samui.

With Warmest Regards,
Operation Manager
The Fair House Beach Resort and Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Very good experience in Koh Samui. Fantastic place and excellent staff! Sea and food are great. Beach fully equipped, relax and nature. Possibilities to make sea excursions, elephant trakking, traditional Thai massages on the beach.... We will certainly come back next year again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Massimiliano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Operation Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Massimiliano A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to read your comments about our little piece of paradise.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Operation Manager
The Fair House Beach Resort and Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Great location in chaweng noi beach
Good place for family vacation

We would recommend the beach bungalow with direct access to the beach.

Breakfast is fine and nice area to sit next to the beach.
Family Binder # 8924

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wannabinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, operation Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Wannabinder,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!


With Warmest Regards,

Operation Manager
The Fair House Beach Resort and Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.3 km away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#15 of 104 in Chaweng
655 reviews
0.1 km away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
248 reviews
0.9 km away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
491 reviews
0.9 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 124-124/1-2 Moo3, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: RM240 - RM759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel is located on Chaweng Noi, this location is deservedly finest and popular with holidaymaker. The resort features a total of 172 Thai contemporary decorated rooms including bungalows offer range of accommodation's category to satisfy the most particular need at the standard comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair House Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Fair House Beach Resort And Hotel
Fair Hotel Beach
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing