We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An exotic beach holiday with Asian flavour”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M Shanxi door  Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M
Shanxi door  Entrance
Shanxi Door
Luxury Living at its finest
Magical location
First Floor bedroom
First floor living
Does a view get any better than this?
The ultimate indulgence- rooftop luxury
Villa M Sunrise
Spectacular Villa M Evening
Internal view
Villa M Sunset
Koh Phangan from roof top jacuzzi
Evening view of Bophut Beach
Your pool and beach just a few steps away
Poolside
Interior
Living room Ground Floor
Spacious and open plan Living Room- Ground Floor
Your Pool
Your pool
Kitchen
First Floor Living room
First Floor Living
Ground Floor bedroom
Ensuite
First Follor bedroom
Palm trees everywhere
First Floor bedroom
First Floor bedroom 2
Bliss
View from bedroom
Relaxing at Sunset in Jacuzzi
Postcard view
Pool at night
Perfect relaxation-Koh Phangan in the distance
Rainbow days
OUR BEACH
Chef cooking up a feast and absolutely loving it
Fresh tropical fruit
Tropica breakfast
Villa M wine
Burmese plantation chair..the perfect spot.
Exquisite bone inlay  furniture
Details
Red sails in the sunset
Evening sailing
Fisherman's view
Boats in the harbour
Friday nightmarket
Friday Night Walking Street
Monks blessing
Sunset
Sunrise
Evening Bophut beach
Dusk
It is impossible to look at a sunrise or sunset and not dream.......
Golf Course
Koh Samui
Magical Samui
Our Concierge, Khun Chee wins award for  Best Manager Luxury Villas Koh SAMUI
Ground floor plan
Second floor plan
Third Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exotic beach holiday with Asian flavour”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Villa M Bophut is the beach house dreams are made of, set in an exotic location on a far away beach, this luxury villa with its French Colonial appearance of white washed shutters sits on Fisherman's Beach, Ko Samui only a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport.
The stetting is unique, slightly removed at one end of the main street just so convenient for that evening stroll past boutiques, markets and restaurants in the heart of the village.
On entering the villa one looks through the stylishly furnished living area over the swimming pool, lawns and beach to distant islands. All rooms are tastefully furnished, each level has a balcony and beach vistas the top level has an entertaining deck, everything is provided including charming domestic assistance.
Yes, Villa M Bophut is that dream holiday you will return to time and again, the Asian atmosphere of peace and serenity set amidst the activity of fishing village life is endearing,
Hellie.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write such a heartfelt and warm review. We are indeed very lucky to be situated in an exotic and enviable location,absolute beach front in Fisherman's Village,and blessed with the dedication of our Concierge Khun Chee and maid Khun Chon.
Sunny regards from all of us at Villa M and hope to welcome you again soon to your island home.
Leslie Macpherson,
Director,
Villa M Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaG332...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury in paradise”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I recently spent a wonderful ten days at Villa M with friends. The villa was in a beautiful location with the sea on one side and the village of Bophut just out the door. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The house had every comfort and luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you for you great Review.
We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A flawless experience.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Many factors must align to make the perfect holiday and at Villa M magically they do.
As the photos show, the villa garden merges seamlessly into the sand and then to the waters edge so it would be hard to imagine a villa more perfectly located. Yet its front door opens onto the Fishermens Village street, along which a very short stroll takes you to a plethora of restaurants perched at the waters edge. On Friday night the street is closed to traffic to become an enthralling night market.
The villa itself could be plucked from the Hamptons... its cool all white interior chic and stylish but inviting and supremely comfortable. The artwork and furniture are a surprise to see outside a private home.
One of the drawbacks of a private villa can be the lack of someone to call on for restaurant reservations, car bookings, maps and directions, help of any kind but here the adorable, obliging Khun Chon arrived each morning to prepare breakfast and help organise our day.
We were a group of 6 friends, though the villa could easily have accomodated another 2 couples, so on one night Khun Chon organised an in- house chef who produced the most superb Thai meal any of us had ever eaten.....at an embarassingly low cost...superb fresh seafood and the freshest ingredients sourced in the market that day.
Even when we were booked into one of the many stunning restaurants minutes away from the villa, we would sit by the pool for drinks before leaving....sure there could be no more perfect place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughtful review. Villa M is indeed blessed with possibly the best location for a luxury villa on the island for complete rest and relaxation, away from the hustle and bustle of other popular beachfront resorts. Yet within easy walk to a over 40 restaurants, offering a variety of cuisines, and also great little boutiques. As you mentioned the in house dining option is a great alternative with many restaurants doing take away, and of course our in house 5 star Chef alternative. Our Concierge and maid are amazing, always sunny, helpful and just love the villa.
Thank you again for your wonderful review.
We look very much forward to welcoming you back to your island home.
Best,
Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved VILLA M!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Possibly the best villa to stay at in Bo Phut, Villa M was a home away from home. I liked the style and decor - you could tell it was personally done by the owner and not a flashy interior decorator - which gives it more a sense of charm and class. Fyi if you want the best room - take the top one for the view :) The pool isn't that big - but good enough for a dip and to relax in. Service was good as well and there's parking for your car just outside the villa.

What's more, I love Bo Phut as an area. Also known as Fishermens village, it has lovely cafes and shops (no clubs allowed) which you can just walk to easily and explore. Friday night the roads are closed and there are market stalls which were fun to view.

Tip: Rent a boat for a trip to nearby islands! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind comments about the decor and styling.In designing and personally styling Villa M, we wanted to make it outstanding, not only as idyllic luxury holiday villa accommodation in Koh Samui, but also, in itself the quintessential Asian travel experience. As you say to be "a home away from home" for our guests.
We were inspired by fond memories of the colonial homes we loved as children growing up in Asia and as you saw we sourced antiques and artworks from all over Asia, decorating every room individually as one would a home with intimate attention to detail. We also ensured that from foundation to completion traditional Buddhist ceremonies were respected and that the villa is in harmony with the village architecture and environment, using eco friendly materials.
Villa M looks forward to you and your friends visiting us again.
Best,
Leslie Macpherson
Director,
Villa M,Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrox
Taringa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury Accommodation in Paradise!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our holiday to The Fisherman's Village Bophut was one of my all time favourite holidays with my husband and two children. It was made all the more special by this amazing accommodation. Spread over three levels of luxury, we were spoilt for choice when it came to which room to stay in. My husband and I chose the room on the top floor which had its own balcony and spa, ensuite and walk-in robe. We chose this room as it was the only room on that floor. On the next level down were two bedrooms (both with ensuite) and a break out tv room. The rooms on both these levels have amazing beach/water views. Our teenage children each had a room on this floor and were thoroughly spoilt with views, airconditioning and their own ensuites!

On the ground floor there is a large bedroom (with ensuite) towards the entrance of the villa. We didn't use this room but it would be perfect if you had someone who couldn't cope with the stairs to the next level eg grandparents travelling with us.

Also on the ground floor was an open plan lounge, kitchen and dining with large bi-fold doors opening out to an inground pool and the beach at our back door!

All the furniture was of a high quality and the bedding comfortable and super clean.

The accommodation price included a house manageress who is available to us throughout the day and goes home in the evenings to her family. We had a beautiful lady as our manageress who would greet us with a huge smile every morning bearing fresh fruit and bread that she picked up on the way to make us a continental breakfast! While she was there through the day she would help us organise dinner reservations, book in Thai cooking classes, hire bikes to ride around the island and any transfers we may have needed to other areas as well as teach our children about local customs and language. I was hesitant to have someone else in the house with us, as it is not the norm for us but at no time did I find it invasive or feel uncomfortable. We wanted to bring Khun Chon home with us, we loved her!

Staying at Villa M you are a short walk to the main street village which comes alive at night with restaurants, stalls and if you are lucky enough to be there at the right time the night markets. After dinner it is then an easy stroll back to your room via the pancake cart of course!

I cannot fault our stay at Villa M and I think our photos show how amazing this place is. I have recommended this villa to all my friends and would go back in a heartbeat! Love this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and outstanding accommodation all around!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Dear Renea and Gary,
What a lovely description of your holiday! Thank you for your kind compliments about Villa M, and taking the time to write in some detail about our layout, our wonderful manageress and for giving us such a high rating. Villa M's location is indeed sensational - a few steps to the beach, yet only a stroll to the Fisherman's Village shops and restaurants, and of course the irresistible pancake cart!
Villa M very much looks forward to welcoming you and your family here again soon.
Best,
Leslie Macpherson
Director.
Villa M Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$720
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing