We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best week I have ever had!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M Shanxi door  Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M
Shanxi door  Entrance
Shanxi Door
Luxury Living at its finest
Magical location
First Floor bedroom
First floor living
Does a view get any better than this?
The ultimate indulgence- rooftop luxury
Villa M Sunrise
Spectacular Villa M Evening
Internal view
Villa M Sunset
Koh Phangan from roof top jacuzzi
Evening view of Bophut Beach
Your pool and beach just a few steps away
Poolside
Interior
Living room Ground Floor
Spacious and open plan Living Room- Ground Floor
Your Pool
Your pool
Kitchen
First Floor Living room
First Floor Living
Ground Floor bedroom
Ensuite
First Follor bedroom
Palm trees everywhere
First Floor bedroom
First Floor bedroom 2
Bliss
View from bedroom
Relaxing at Sunset in Jacuzzi
Postcard view
Pool at night
Perfect relaxation-Koh Phangan in the distance
Rainbow days
OUR BEACH
Chef cooking up a feast and absolutely loving it
Fresh tropical fruit
Tropica breakfast
Villa M wine
Burmese plantation chair..the perfect spot.
Exquisite bone inlay  furniture
Details
Red sails in the sunset
Evening sailing
Fisherman's view
Boats in the harbour
Friday nightmarket
Friday Night Walking Street
Monks blessing
Sunset
Sunrise
Evening Bophut beach
Dusk
It is impossible to look at a sunrise or sunset and not dream.......
Golf Course
Koh Samui
Magical Samui
Our Concierge, Khun Chee wins award for  Best Manager Luxury Villas Koh SAMUI
Ground floor plan
Second floor plan
Third Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brett S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best week I have ever had!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Eight of us stayed at Villa M and the first thing we noticed was it was exactly as it looked in the photos.. Everywhere we looked was something beautiful. The location was perfect, the fisherman's village was literally out our front door. The highlight was the Friday night walking market, the whole street transforms into a food and drink wonderland. The village is away from the noise and bustle which was just what we wanted. Party town is a short taxi ride away. The staff at the Villa were fantastic. Khun Chee, the concierge was a gem. I swear she can read minds! Anytime we had a thought or question, she was there to answer and sort out our day. We are already planning another visit to this piece of paradise. 5 separate bedrooms was perfect for our 3 couples and two single friends. Three separate lounge area and all Roma have a balcony, so lots of space to do your own thing as well as the pool and lounge to chill out together in. Best place we have ever stayed, truly "living the lifestyle of the rich and famous"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxury
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Our Heartfelt thanks for your incredible review and kind words about our staff.
We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff members are indeed amazing and always make sure that our guests are well looked after.
We also say that our Concierge Khun Chee is a mind reader,and with a heart of gold.
The Friday night markets are a "must see" for any visitor to the island, and also very popular with locals, especially the hawkers stalls with all sorts of delicious food, and of course the banana pancake man, and the chilled mojitos!

Looking forward to welcoming you all again when you next visit the Land of Smiles.

Sending warm wishes from the Villa M team.

Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M, Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great villa!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for a family vacation with young childee.
The villa is perfect and personal super kind ans professional. Great swimming pool, great view, walking distance to restaurants, yet protected from the crowd and noise.
Only negative is beach is not really great place to have a swimm'at this particular spot, but pool makes up for it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and choosing Villa M for your family vacation.
It was a great pleasure having you and your beautiful children stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sunny greetings from Koh Samui.

The Villa M Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, space, quality of the accomodation and the great friendly and helpful service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
What a lovely description of your holiday! Thank you so much for taking some time to write a review in such detail and for giving us such a high rating. We are thrilled that you chose Villa M to celebrate your special birthday and you enjoyed the Thai hospitality and experience.
Our Concierge, Khun Chee and maid, Khun Chon are indeed wonderful.
The Yoga Garden is great, just a short stroll from the villa and Khun Chee can also organize yoga classes in house, on the beach.....she can organize anything and everything, and always so cheerful.
Villa M looks very much forward to warmly welcoming you and your friends again.
Best,
Leslie Macpherson,
Director,
Villa M, Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exotic beach holiday with Asian flavour”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Villa M Bophut is the beach house dreams are made of, set in an exotic location on a far away beach, this luxury villa with its French Colonial appearance of white washed shutters sits on Fisherman's Beach, Ko Samui only a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport.
The stetting is unique, slightly removed at one end of the main street just so convenient for that evening stroll past boutiques, markets and restaurants in the heart of the village.
On entering the villa one looks through the stylishly furnished living area over the swimming pool, lawns and beach to distant islands. All rooms are tastefully furnished, each level has a balcony and beach vistas the top level has an entertaining deck, everything is provided including charming domestic assistance.
Yes, Villa M Bophut is that dream holiday you will return to time and again, the Asian atmosphere of peace and serenity set amidst the activity of fishing village life is endearing,
Hellie.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write such a heartfelt and warm review. We are indeed very lucky to be situated in an exotic and enviable location,absolute beach front in Fisherman's Village,and blessed with the dedication of our Concierge Khun Chee and maid Khun Chon.
Sunny regards from all of us at Villa M and hope to welcome you again soon to your island home.
Leslie Macpherson,
Director,
Villa M Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaG332...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury in paradise”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I recently spent a wonderful ten days at Villa M with friends. The villa was in a beautiful location with the sea on one side and the village of Bophut just out the door. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The house had every comfort and luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you for you great Review.
We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$720
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing