We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Logis La Condamine(Marquay)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albizia(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Meysset(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Pagezie(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
150
63
14
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
63
14
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan ideal basetiny villagebig breakfast buffetgenerationsdordogneregionterrace
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Staying here for 4 days with a groups of friends in old cars. The owner is delightful, the hotel and scenery spectacular. Just back from a gorgeous dinner. It's worth travelling from Yorkshire for this experience. This is our second visit - we will be back!!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 911sah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed at Laborderie for 2 nights as part of a Headwater holiday. Before we arrived we'd been disappointed to hear that our room had been downgraded but on arrival found our downgraded room to be lovely! It was a good size with a large bathroom, which included a whirlpool bath, separate shower cubicle and twin sinks! There was a fridge in the room with various drinks to purchase, all reasonably priced for a mini bar. The room was clean and bright with a spacious bed. We were booked into the restaurant as part of our holiday. The portion sizes were generous compared to some of the food we'd been receiving on the rest of the holiday, with the added bonus that we weren't restricted on items from the menu as we had been at the other hotels. The portion sizes were more the size of a standard UK pub meal. All the food we had was very delicious. We had the pool all to ourselves and spent a wonderful day relaxing by it on the sun loungers.
Only down sides for us were that as with many French hotels, there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room (and none of those that did provided milk, only cream). This would make a for a greater experience. There was also an error on the bill at checkout. A fellow traveller had kindly offered me a glass of her champagne that she had ordered but on checkout I was billed for 2 glasses of champagne! Also although on the first night we had ordered a bottle of wine for my husband and another Headwater guest had ordered a bottle for himself, only one bottle arrived, which they shared. The other guest ended up with 2 bottles of wine on his bill however! This was due to communication error between the 2 languages though I think rather than any bad service and they removed the extra bottle at checkout from their bill. I think the confusion lay in that we were 2 separate groups at the same table. That said, it was a lovely peaceful spot, with good food and it made a great break in between our walking days.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KarenHamiltonViall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Having returned to this hotel for the umpteenth time, it just, at least, keeps up it's standards, if not surpassing them. Having stayed yet again in the annexe in room 53, our favourite, enjoying the usually quiet end of the hotel, that is not to say that the hotel is usually rowdy, quite the opposite. Fantastic views over a couple of valleys, farmland and the deer park below our room.
The restaurant is still a favourite, excellent menus, well presented and of a very high quality. But be warned, some of the dishes are bordering on a huge scale, Tornedos Rossini falls easily into that category, that said, it is fantastic and an always requested dish. As is the Rhum Baba, again a top notch dessert, especially when it is accompanied with a very decent flask of good rum.
To sum up, this is a very, very good hotel and restaurant and it will not be long before we return again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank le-dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Wonderful hotel complex with rooms in the main hotel and an annexe a small stroll away
Set in a beautiful location far from the madding crowd
Totally fab breakfast overlooking the rolling countryside
Rooms well appointed and very clean
Would highly recommend

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank 1969tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The hotel is beautifully situated not far from the Dordogne tourist sites. Pretty gardens, pool and ample parking for main hotel and annex. Wifi free was speedy.
Our quiet room was on the ground floor with terrace in the annex where the lovely breakfast room is located. Outdoor furniture and the bedroom was spacious, modern and cool but the bathroom was a bit tired with cracked basin and bidet and some tiles round the bath had mouldy grout.
Excellent good value food is served in the restaurant(separate building over the road) where staff were pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank levant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews