We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent centre for walking and site seeing”
Review of Hotel Laborderie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Laborderie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tamnies
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had not visited the Dordogne for many years but decided to try some Autumn walking - October. Booked in for 4 nights but stayed for 6. Literally dozens of walks from 1 hour to 4 hours all starting within no more than 20 minutes from the hotel. 20 walk guide available from local Tourist Information priced circa 16E but worth every cent.
Stayed in a first floor room with balcony in the annex. Large and modern and convenient for the breakfast room on the annex ground floor.
Were staying half board which had a different menu each evening priced at 26E. Food excellent and you can upgrade to another menu if necessary
Noticed that the swimming pool was covered but still operational with a temperature of 26C will remember next time

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Paulwindermere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Our family were staying in a villa near the hotel and visited for dinner on our last night and had a wonderful expereince. Every single dish was lovely and the staff were very attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank edin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were staying in a lovely gite close to Tamnies and wished to celebrate our wedding anniversary with family.

This is a lovely hotel and the restaurant is a pleasant welcoming place (there are also tables outside if desired). It oozes high class and staff come across as happy and helpful. The food was very high quality, beautifully presented and served.

We could not fault this very pleasant dining experience. It was not cheap but good value for the cost.

Room Tip: We only ate in the restaurant but the hotel appears very good in a quiet tiny village in rural Franc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Staying here for 4 days with a groups of friends in old cars. The owner is delightful, the hotel and scenery spectacular. Just back from a gorgeous dinner. It's worth travelling from Yorkshire for this experience. This is our second visit - we will be back!!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 911sah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed at Laborderie for 2 nights as part of a Headwater holiday. Before we arrived we'd been disappointed to hear that our room had been downgraded but on arrival found our downgraded room to be lovely! It was a good size with a large bathroom, which included a whirlpool bath, separate shower cubicle and twin sinks! There was a fridge in the room with various drinks to purchase, all reasonably priced for a mini bar. The room was clean and bright with a spacious bed. We were booked into the restaurant as part of our holiday. The portion sizes were generous compared to some of the food we'd been receiving on the rest of the holiday, with the added bonus that we weren't restricted on items from the menu as we had been at the other hotels. The portion sizes were more the size of a standard UK pub meal. All the food we had was very delicious. We had the pool all to ourselves and spent a wonderful day relaxing by it on the sun loungers.
Only down sides for us were that as with many French hotels, there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room (and none of those that did provided milk, only cream). This would make a for a greater experience. There was also an error on the bill at checkout. A fellow traveller had kindly offered me a glass of her champagne that she had ordered but on checkout I was billed for 2 glasses of champagne! Also although on the first night we had ordered a bottle of wine for my husband and another Headwater guest had ordered a bottle for himself, only one bottle arrived, which they shared. The other guest ended up with 2 bottles of wine on his bill however! This was due to communication error between the 2 languages though I think rather than any bad service and they removed the extra bottle at checkout from their bill. I think the confusion lay in that we were 2 separate groups at the same table. That said, it was a lovely peaceful spot, with good food and it made a great break in between our walking days.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KarenHamiltonViall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamnies
14.2 km away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
282 reviews
15.4 km away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
223 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Mounea
Hotel Mounea
#1 of 2 in Marquay
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
592 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Archambeau
10.7 km away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laborderie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laborderie

Address: le Bourg, 24620 Tamnies, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Tamnies
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tamnies
Price Range: RM357 - RM767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Laborderie is located in Tamnies, in the Dordogne region. It has an outdoor swimming pool with deck chairs and offers free access to the sauna and Jacuzzi. Each guest room is served daily at the Laborderie has a private bathroom and balcony which overlooks the surrounding valley. They are equipped with free Wi-Fi access and a TV. A breakfast buffet is available daily, and guests can enjoy this meal served in the rooms. The Laborderie Hotel's restaurant offers traditional cuisine with regional specialties. Free parking is available on site and the Hotel Restaurant Laborderie is an hour's drive from Brive-la-Gaillarde and highway A20/ E09. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Laborderie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laborderie Hotel Tamnies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing